Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 28, 2008 | 3:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 29, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Collabs
    NG Collabs Multi-Author Newgrounds Collaborations!

Author Comments

EDIT - There's a new CTSG song in the works for a new CTSG flash! Check it out at http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/977446

IT'S FINALLY FINISHED.

Way back in January 2008, twelve frequenters of the audio forum decided to play something called "Continue The Song Game". They created a song by adding 15 seconds chunks at a time to the previous persons piece, and so on and so forth until they had a 3-minute conglomeration of awesome.

It was fine on its own, but I thought something was missing. That's right, a flash to go with it! So I went to the flash forum in the middle of February and put out the call for twelve animators to animate a musicians part of their choice. This concept has never happened before! Since the song had taken only 5 days to complete, I gave the animators a deadline of one month.

SEVEN AND A HALF MONTHS AND MANY LOVEBLIMP PARODIES LATER

We're now down to ten animators and one of the largest collab threads in the history of Newgrounds. Enjoy the fruits of our labors! Many thanks to Whirlguy, who compiled everything for me :D

By the way, the audio forum made a second CTSG while this flash was in production. Maybe we'll do this again!

Song thread - newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/853834 - 9 pages
Flash thread - newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/859161 - 75 pages
"Best of the flash thread" post - whirlguy.newgrounds.com/n ews/post/193733

- First successful collab organized by someone with no flashes submitted
- First collab based around a music collab
- Most Rig parodies created during production D:
- First appearance of the Loveblimp
- Two contributors were modded during production - Rig & WritersBlock

Sorry about the large size - we wanted to have high-quality sound. ;)

EDIT - The sig pictures are now clickable!
EDIT - Hurrah for the front page! Thank you, mysterious stranger.
EDIT - Hey, daily first! And thanks for the collection additions! :D
EDIT - Thanks for the weekly 10th!

Reviews


Stan-SBStan-SB

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2008

epic

jesus i wasnt sure how this would turn out

im proud to have watched this


Rig responds:

I'm proud that you watched it! :)


MindChamberMindChamber

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2008

seriously awesome

I loved the design, and the layout, the way all the pieces of flash and music mended so well together.

nice job guys!


People find this review helpful!
Rig responds:

Thanks! Whirlguy had fun with the menus, and I really liked the sig pic idea. :D


Kenshin1913Kenshin1913

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2008

Nice Job Everyone!

I just want to say nice job to everyone who made this collab. This was really cool. All the animation was good and fit to the music. The music flowed very well together too. This is was a well thought out and well put together collab. Again nice job everyone.


People find this review helpful!
Rig responds:

Thanks! It sure was an adventure...several people dropped out and some more disappeared (BritishMoose, where are you).

We'll try to keep it more organized next time.


13owser13owser

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2008

Nice

It wasn't hugely funny, but it wasn't really supposed to be, altho there are some hilarious parts (like the guy getting the rocket up his ***). The flow between the different parts in the collab is excellent.
Keep up the good work guys.


Rig responds:

We'll try. Look out for the CTSG2 flash, coming next year...


royalsaint117royalsaint117

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2008

woooooow

that was a little wierd BUT ITS FUCKIN AWSOME


Rig responds:

OMG THANKS :D