Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 28, 2008 | 3:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 29, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Collabs
    NG Collabs Multi-Author Newgrounds Collaborations!

Author Comments

EDIT - There's a new CTSG song in the works for a new CTSG flash! Check it out at http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/977446

IT'S FINALLY FINISHED.

Way back in January 2008, twelve frequenters of the audio forum decided to play something called "Continue The Song Game". They created a song by adding 15 seconds chunks at a time to the previous persons piece, and so on and so forth until they had a 3-minute conglomeration of awesome.

It was fine on its own, but I thought something was missing. That's right, a flash to go with it! So I went to the flash forum in the middle of February and put out the call for twelve animators to animate a musicians part of their choice. This concept has never happened before! Since the song had taken only 5 days to complete, I gave the animators a deadline of one month.

SEVEN AND A HALF MONTHS AND MANY LOVEBLIMP PARODIES LATER

We're now down to ten animators and one of the largest collab threads in the history of Newgrounds. Enjoy the fruits of our labors! Many thanks to Whirlguy, who compiled everything for me :D

By the way, the audio forum made a second CTSG while this flash was in production. Maybe we'll do this again!

Song thread - newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/853834 - 9 pages
Flash thread - newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/859161 - 75 pages
"Best of the flash thread" post - whirlguy.newgrounds.com/n ews/post/193733

- First successful collab organized by someone with no flashes submitted
- First collab based around a music collab
- Most Rig parodies created during production D:
- First appearance of the Loveblimp
- Two contributors were modded during production - Rig & WritersBlock

Sorry about the large size - we wanted to have high-quality sound. ;)

EDIT - The sig pictures are now clickable!
EDIT - Hurrah for the front page! Thank you, mysterious stranger.
EDIT - Hey, daily first! And thanks for the collection additions! :D
EDIT - Thanks for the weekly 10th!

Reviews


IcachowdaIcachowda

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Fadder-of-deff

lol i love this dudes work.
great friend of mine



Kr1zKr1z

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Wow!

Dudes, its looking awesome!
Every part fits in very well. Transitions are the best!


People find this review helpful!

mikeyboytmikeyboyt

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

cool

coolio



ZuorixZuorix

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

so-so

its a good flash had to give it a 3/5 and 5/10 though.. the anamations were good and so was the slide transitions, i also liked the fact that you tryed to get the music to match up with the flash itself which was done quite well.. some of the anamations however, were a bit sloppy and well i guess if this took 8 months to complete i dont see why. then again you were the organiser not the anamator to a major extent.

anyways a bit of topic but i have to say, anyone who gives this less than a 5 is marking too harshly (this did win something and make the front page after all) and at the same time people who give this more than an 8 are too easy... and those who gave it a 10/10.... what were you watching?! or more to the point what did i miss?!?!

haha yer so nice flash but nothing "epic" =P



FallenDawnFallenDawn

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 3, 2008

You didn't get me...

Well first of all there wasn't a single song in there I could actually call ''music''
But since I'm very annoying in terms of music I won't take that point in my judging

Okay I got to give you that the flash where a nice fit with the song themes but even so,I thought It meant absolutely nothing at all,like total randomness.

So the point of this judging is not very constructive i's more about subjectivity,wich I usually hate but flash is a domain where people must be more severe

As for being a jerk I don't want anyone arguing since I gave this review an acceptable note for all the efforts that we're made to produce this flash that I
didn't like at all,so please,I find myself pretty indulgent as it is

Don't bother yourselves with this review all the people seems to like your work

Keep it up since so much people like it!