Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2008 | 1:49 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 26, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 1, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

Update: THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE FRONTPAGE! And to all the reviewers, I may not respond to most of the reviews but I defiantly read them, thank you. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the Power Star series.

The Mushroom kingdom is in the worst situation possible. Super Mario has been possessed by Boos (Ghosts) who seek the Power Stars to obliterate 'All Creation'. The future of the universe lies in the hands of Luigi, the only being powerful enough to face his Brother.

This will be my last sprite movie. It was definitely a fun hobby, but I need to apply my skills to other creative media. So with that, I give you Power Star 4. Get some popcorn, this is 10minutes long.
Enjoy, and vote responsibly.

Reviews


Tichondrius12Tichondrius12

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

Great movie!

its the greatest flash i ever seen! But the ending was so sad that i almost cried.


People find this review helpful!

Rebel12Rebel12

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2008

Incredible

That has to be one of the most saddest and most incredible stories I have ever watched. 10/10, 5/5 all the way.


People find this review helpful!

mortal101mortal101

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2008

Climatic.

Simply breath taking. I knew, after how good three was, that four would be epic. I was not wrong. The fighting was extremely well animated and as always, intense. What really sealed the deal on this being the greatest sprite series ever, was the heart-breaking finale. It was a tear bringing ending just as it was heart warming. The music is always chosen fantastically for each scene. The voice acting, especially D-Mac doing the demonized Mario, drove the story.

My only regret, is that the story really started to pick up, when it was ready to be laid to rest. Either way, I must now share this incredible series with my friends.

VOTED FIVE--- ON ALL FOUR.



ShadowX90ShadowX90

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2008

Fenominal

This entire series was completely amazing, and I loved every episode. Seeing it come to an end, and even in such a way made me completely sad, almost to the point of a tear. I wish you didn't make this your last parody ever, but that is your choice, and I will not argue with one of the great animaters of newgrounds.



frozenlasagnafrozenlasagna

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2008

I was left Speachless

That one line..left me hooked to the movie "THEN FACE ME!" And omg the
ending!! It was sad (cept when Peach died, i laughed a little) it was so dramatic!
"Is there anything more painful than watching the ones you
love die.." very good..