Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2008 | 1:49 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 26, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 1, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

Update: THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE FRONTPAGE! And to all the reviewers, I may not respond to most of the reviews but I defiantly read them, thank you. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the Power Star series.

The Mushroom kingdom is in the worst situation possible. Super Mario has been possessed by Boos (Ghosts) who seek the Power Stars to obliterate 'All Creation'. The future of the universe lies in the hands of Luigi, the only being powerful enough to face his Brother.

This will be my last sprite movie. It was definitely a fun hobby, but I need to apply my skills to other creative media. So with that, I give you Power Star 4. Get some popcorn, this is 10minutes long.
Enjoy, and vote responsibly.

Reviews


MadeZMadeZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2008

EPIC!

Epic nothing less! great flash good story just great !



Br1regnaBr1regna

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2008

Beutyfull!

I don't like sprites but this was a cute and well realized movie, congratulations.

Credits:
- Daniel Sun
- Daniel Sun
- Daniel Sun
- Dan... oh c'mon that's ridicolous! we know that it's Your work, okay?



TalixTalix

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2008

You Did Good

This was one of the best sprite animations i have seen in a very very long time. Tho it is sad that your are stopping and not making these because sprite animations are dying here on Newgrounds and i wish u would continue making these because i would hate to see sprite animation die off but you have other things to do.I wish u good luck in you other creative media and thank you for making such great sprite animations.



QuidooQuidoo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2008

Woah

That was a pretty dramatic ending, I must say! A little too dramatic for my liking, but that isn't your fault at all =)

Everything else was great in my opinion, the sprites, animation, etc...but the end was a bit too sudden, I thought, and I don't see how, just because the boos possesing mario die, that all the other boos possesing the toads die or disappear or whatever...they could've just elected a new leader or something. Although knowing me i've completely misunderstood the ending and you have no idea what i'm on about...sorry, if thats the case =)

Anyway, thanks for making such a great movie!



BlackSapphireBlackSapphire

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 25, 2008

I was disappointed.

This just wasn't as good as the previous 3.

I don't know why, but it just seemed boring throughout the entire thing, it was probably because it was not the ending I would have liked, I mean everyone ended up dead, what kind of ending is that?

Would probably have been better to leave Mario alone in the world until he turned insane due to guilt (I'm sadistic >:D)

So yeah, I prefered when it was little dialogue, more action, less drama.

The stab'd-in-the-fuckin'-face was fun to watch though.