Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2008 | 1:49 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 26, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 1, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

Update: THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE FRONTPAGE! And to all the reviewers, I may not respond to most of the reviews but I defiantly read them, thank you. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the Power Star series.

The Mushroom kingdom is in the worst situation possible. Super Mario has been possessed by Boos (Ghosts) who seek the Power Stars to obliterate 'All Creation'. The future of the universe lies in the hands of Luigi, the only being powerful enough to face his Brother.

This will be my last sprite movie. It was definitely a fun hobby, but I need to apply my skills to other creative media. So with that, I give you Power Star 4. Get some popcorn, this is 10minutes long.
Enjoy, and vote responsibly.

Reviews


MMO-addictMMO-addict

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2008

ATTENTION PEOPLE WHO HAVENT SEEN THE OTHER 3!!!

i myslef think this is the best sprite animation ever made but i just want to say something to the people who said stuff like "i couldnt watch after the part were luigi and mario pulled swords out of nowhere" its not right to comment if u havent bothered to watch the other three (which are also by the way really good) this one wont really make much sense unless u watch the other 3 so plaease dont post bad comments until u watch the over 3



spagettiospagettio

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2008

A fitting finish...

I am not a fan of reused Sprite animations but this piece was truely worth it. I took a look at your past work and saw an advanced animator but couldn't look past the useage of sprites. You polished (AND HOW) your techniques superbly from the past entries and I hope you never lose that frame of thinking in your other work.

A tribute to time, hard work and an expansive vision can go further and show within your work.

Keep an eye out for this guy... Their going Pro!



araskin500araskin500

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2008

Intense

Jesus Christ, I have watched this series from the start and I did not expect the end to be so bloody. That was awesome! And the voice acting was absolutely perfect, what did you do to make posessed Mario's voice? Anyway it was a great flash and a great way to end the series.


People find this review helpful!

RX-78GP06FERX-78GP06FE

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 25, 2008

Epic ending

damn im a sucker for a dramatic ending and damn you delivered! Anyways great choice of music it completed the whole movie especially the fight bgm and the ending piano piece excellent!!!!



PoptartOverlordPoptartOverlord

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 25, 2008

Fantastic work, but...

The animation, sprites, and storyline were great. But the ending just tore me apart. Personally, I would have liked to seen the power stars be released from Mario, and given life back to all of the Mushroom Kingdom. The ending was a huge bummer for me. Great work though!