With My Mind's Madness

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
940,069 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Music Video
Tags:
madness
krinkels
madness2008
portalhistory2008

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 23, 2008 | 11:55 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged September 24, 2008
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 1, 2008
  • Review Crew Pick October 1, 2008
  • Daily Feature September 25, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*4/17/2013*For some reason flash is dropping the music
It might be because the flash is so old and the new flash isnt compatable anymore.
if youd like rightclick and uncheck play, the check play again. if that still doesnt work play the video version

Originally I was only going to be submitting the Madness Regent Game with Tom, but about a Week ago I was listening to this *song and since I had Madness on the brain, I totally envisioned this scene.
So the week before Madness Day I started hustling on this, So if it looks rougher than my usual rough stuff, now you know why, haha.
This is an imaginary epilogue to Madness Inundation. So if you want an idea of whats going on go see that first.

*name of the song is "with my Mind" made by the band called "Cold" for a game called "Psi-Ops : the mindgate conspiracy" you can probably get a used copy for like 8 bucks now, or down load the PC version for free.

****http://web.archive.or g/web/20060502131633/http ://www.spreadthecold.com/
audio.html
They have the song avaible for free here as well.

SWEET! NUMBER ONE ON THE TOP FIFTY! lol Its been awhile since Ive been up here, it feels good, the wind has a nice crispness to it.. *Marks the time. 10/02/08 8am score 4.57... welp Time for this roller coaster ride to end, see yall at tha' bottom ^_^

Reviews


GabasGabas

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Grand-Sir-Thebus, i say the same

I loved this movie! every thing on it was perfect! the best movie in newgrounds!
I stayed until 5 am thinking about this movie, the scenes, the music, the drawing...

PS: Spikester, have you seen the last madness animation? Jebus was devil, with red and demoniac eyes and everything else



SpikesterSpikester

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Strange, but good

I like the song and the ending, well look at the title I don't get the whole cross thing and how he sacrificed himself and this movie also makes Jebus(or whatever his name is) look evil lol. Then again when Hank was still alive he was kinda a villian so basically it was good but rather confusing at the same time.


People find this review helpful!

Grand-Sir-ThebusGrand-Sir-Thebus

Rated 5 / 5 stars

inspiring

you have no idea just how much this video inspired me. it brought up so many feelings withing myself. the song, the imagery, it's so moving and powerful, and fucking awesome! i drew a bunch of pictures 'till like 6 am i was so inspired! i just couldn't sleep!

the sketchyness completely works with it. it shows the chaos, insanity and lack of sense of what's going on. and it was really powerful when you synced jesus's mouth with the words, it hit home that he meant buisness. it gave me goosebumps!


MindChamber responds:

If I inspired anyone to draw then thats too awesome, Im glad you got motivated.


sharpshooter188sharpshooter188

Rated 5 / 5 stars

acejr has just been owned sir.

fantastic tribute. really like your art style even if it is a bit sketchy. I personally still have problems getting used to my tablet. Just...eh... i dunno.. not the same as paper since i cant see what im drawing directly and have to keep looking at the screen. :P

anyhow many i look forward to other works you may have.

jr you look like an ass btw. ^_^


People find this review helpful!
MindChamber responds:

lol jr's an idiot. thanks for the review!


yak012yak012

Rated 5 / 5 stars

wow

OMG! THAT WAS AWSOME!!!!!!!