Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2008 | 9:53 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 24, 2008
  • Daily Feature September 23, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 24, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

THE SEQUEL TO THIS MOVIE, DAY OF THE MADNESS, IS OUT.

Hell yeah, Daily first, 6th place in Madness day, review crew pick, and weekly third.

Hello people
After a long break from flash, I finally return with my new Madness day submission. This movie is 9 minutes and 2 seconds, so get a snack! I started working on this movie in early July, and finished in time for Madness day. Over the summer, I stayed up working on this, and on average, I got atleast 500 frames done every night, I remember a night when I got 1000 done.

This movie is about some survivors from a recent Zombie apocalypse that was caused by the release of a dangerous chemical that was originally an attempt at a medicine to cure age. The virus got out due to an employee not disposing of it properly.The virus killed mostly everyone, but the ones it didn't kill, lost basic instincts and turned into mindless, flesh eating zombies. The virus was spread by bites and scratches, and it even infected animals.. The recent news report stated that there was a military-operated refuge on a private island off the coast of Pennsylvania. A group of survivors make the choice to travel to the harbor and attempt for the island, but the seemingly endless forces of the undead interfere in their quest...
the characters names aren't all listed, so here,

Red: Nick, Orange: Justin, Deli owner: Rostello, Girl: Karlie, and the guy with the funky hair, Dean.

I hope you all enjoy this film!
-LittleLuckyLink

Reviews


smoshrules123smoshrules123

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2013

When Dean was infected it took him a shor time to turn, but, when Rostello and Nick were infected they took longer to turn . Why is that? Why did it take Nick and Rostello longer in turn?


Littleluckylink responds:

The time it takes to become a zombie depends on the size and location of the wound relative to the nearest large blood vessel. In other words, huge wound close to the heart = quick transformation.
Small wound on the ass = slow transformation


ajaawsomeajaawsome

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2013

that aint the zombies of madness combat
though the zombie had exploded eyeballs



Gamerfire810Gamerfire810

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2013

It have everything of a classic zombie movie PLUS it was something like zombieland, it had funnyness :P But pretty good, it had a cliffhanger, sadness, comedy (mustard on zombie), a flashback and two peeps died, sad :(

5 STARS



Tenkiller577Tenkiller577

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2013

geez,what happened to the madness i use to know!



Fear57Fear57

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2013

I love the use of the George Remero's Day of the Dead in the beginning. If you have not seen that movie, do so, that opening scene alone makes every hair stand up.


Littleluckylink responds:

Probably my favorite zombie movie right there. Definitely a great one.