Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2008 | 9:53 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 24, 2008
  • Daily Feature September 23, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 24, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

THE SEQUEL TO THIS MOVIE, DAY OF THE MADNESS, IS OUT.

Hell yeah, Daily first, 6th place in Madness day, review crew pick, and weekly third.

Hello people
After a long break from flash, I finally return with my new Madness day submission. This movie is 9 minutes and 2 seconds, so get a snack! I started working on this movie in early July, and finished in time for Madness day. Over the summer, I stayed up working on this, and on average, I got atleast 500 frames done every night, I remember a night when I got 1000 done.

This movie is about some survivors from a recent Zombie apocalypse that was caused by the release of a dangerous chemical that was originally an attempt at a medicine to cure age. The virus got out due to an employee not disposing of it properly.The virus killed mostly everyone, but the ones it didn't kill, lost basic instincts and turned into mindless, flesh eating zombies. The virus was spread by bites and scratches, and it even infected animals.. The recent news report stated that there was a military-operated refuge on a private island off the coast of Pennsylvania. A group of survivors make the choice to travel to the harbor and attempt for the island, but the seemingly endless forces of the undead interfere in their quest...
the characters names aren't all listed, so here,

Red: Nick, Orange: Justin, Deli owner: Rostello, Girl: Karlie, and the guy with the funky hair, Dean.

I hope you all enjoy this film!
-LittleLuckyLink

Reviews


BulletWoundZBulletWoundZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

Awesome Job dude

Great Madness flash man Keep up it the greatness


Littleluckylink responds:

Will do


miltac222miltac222

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

lol

zombie are teh funnehs.that was very...interesting too.


Littleluckylink responds:

I'll try to add more humor in the future installment. Like maybe zombies dancing in the background.


kel92vadekel92vade

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

THE BEST OF ALL

its erious the best ive ever seen this meeks pawn of the dead number 2 and it was a little sad from his family the man with that fat hair thing and from the shark and plaese make an part 2


Littleluckylink responds:

I'll definitely make a part two.
I am already planning out the movie's plot.


assassinajniassassinajni

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

god damn

thanks dude this is the shit ive been waiting for!! nice job!:D 5/5


Littleluckylink responds:

: )


MisumenaMisumena

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

Excellent

As far as zombie movies and flashes go that was damm good. The beggining was class, just like Romero's 80's movie. The bit with the shark was great as well, i've only ever seen one other thing like that and it was in the Xombie series. Really well animated, nice work.


Littleluckylink responds:

Hell yeah! Day of the Dead!
Good catch, I had actually found the beginning track on my old Gorillaz album, and it just seemed so clear for it to be in an abandoned city.
But then I found it on youtube, and realized Gorillaz sampled it off of Day of the Dead, and I had ripped it off without knowing.
It was pretty funny though. With the Megaphone, piled up cars. yeah.