Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2008 | 9:53 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 24, 2008
  • Daily Feature September 23, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 24, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

THE SEQUEL TO THIS MOVIE, DAY OF THE MADNESS, IS OUT.

Hell yeah, Daily first, 6th place in Madness day, review crew pick, and weekly third.

Hello people
After a long break from flash, I finally return with my new Madness day submission. This movie is 9 minutes and 2 seconds, so get a snack! I started working on this movie in early July, and finished in time for Madness day. Over the summer, I stayed up working on this, and on average, I got atleast 500 frames done every night, I remember a night when I got 1000 done.

This movie is about some survivors from a recent Zombie apocalypse that was caused by the release of a dangerous chemical that was originally an attempt at a medicine to cure age. The virus got out due to an employee not disposing of it properly.The virus killed mostly everyone, but the ones it didn't kill, lost basic instincts and turned into mindless, flesh eating zombies. The virus was spread by bites and scratches, and it even infected animals.. The recent news report stated that there was a military-operated refuge on a private island off the coast of Pennsylvania. A group of survivors make the choice to travel to the harbor and attempt for the island, but the seemingly endless forces of the undead interfere in their quest...
the characters names aren't all listed, so here,

Red: Nick, Orange: Justin, Deli owner: Rostello, Girl: Karlie, and the guy with the funky hair, Dean.

I hope you all enjoy this film!
-LittleLuckyLink

Reviews


VinnyyVinnyy

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

Gruesome!

Yeah , man , you rock! I love the blood and gore in this animation! Creepy , but still amazing! Also , nice storyline , too!


Littleluckylink responds:

Yeah I got a little lazy around the end and used Krinkels's blood. ):
Bad to take it directly like that but I probably wouldn't have gotten this done on time if I made the blood myself.


swackman13swackman13

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

lol

he killed him with mustard, that was funny


Littleluckylink responds:

My little tribute to Chase of the Frankfurter.


nikkobelicnikkobelic

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

u rock!

this is awesome i cant wait for the second part...u are simply the best


Littleluckylink responds:

Krinkels is the best, it's his series, I'm just some over active guy who likes his movies and his animating style.


GL-BritonGL-Briton

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

Fucking awesome

Easily one of the best movies I have seen on Newgrounds. My only advice would be to continue working on your art style and experimenting with new ones, but this has all the things I could ask for from a flash movie. Excellent


Littleluckylink responds:

Delta66 Made the zombies, he is a very good artist, you should look at his page and check out his background for his new movie.


rjjrrjjr

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

woooooah

that was the best you combined my fav movie and my fav internet show in one i can wait for the second one that is if you make another one


Littleluckylink responds:

Yeah Dawn of the Dead kicks ass doesn't it? I watched it last night while eating my favorite food as an award for myself from finishing Dawn.
That movie never gets old. I love where CJ goes "Shut your fuckin mouth" I replay that atleast 12 times every time I watch it.