Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2008 | 9:53 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 24, 2008
  • Daily Feature September 23, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 24, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

THE SEQUEL TO THIS MOVIE, DAY OF THE MADNESS, IS OUT.

Hell yeah, Daily first, 6th place in Madness day, review crew pick, and weekly third.

Hello people
After a long break from flash, I finally return with my new Madness day submission. This movie is 9 minutes and 2 seconds, so get a snack! I started working on this movie in early July, and finished in time for Madness day. Over the summer, I stayed up working on this, and on average, I got atleast 500 frames done every night, I remember a night when I got 1000 done.

This movie is about some survivors from a recent Zombie apocalypse that was caused by the release of a dangerous chemical that was originally an attempt at a medicine to cure age. The virus got out due to an employee not disposing of it properly.The virus killed mostly everyone, but the ones it didn't kill, lost basic instincts and turned into mindless, flesh eating zombies. The virus was spread by bites and scratches, and it even infected animals.. The recent news report stated that there was a military-operated refuge on a private island off the coast of Pennsylvania. A group of survivors make the choice to travel to the harbor and attempt for the island, but the seemingly endless forces of the undead interfere in their quest...
the characters names aren't all listed, so here,

Red: Nick, Orange: Justin, Deli owner: Rostello, Girl: Karlie, and the guy with the funky hair, Dean.

I hope you all enjoy this film!
-LittleLuckyLink

Reviews


Atgod88Atgod88

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

Beyond amazing.

Words cannot describe, seriously, amazing.

You forgot the most annoying part of animating madness though, the bullet casings. :)


Littleluckylink responds:

Oh hell... Shit, woops.


haxor101haxor101

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

cool

this could probaly win


Littleluckylink responds:

Maybe


Ghost1124Ghost1124

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

Nice

Great zombie based short film. But it doesn't have as much action and violence as madness tributes should have. Still cool though


Littleluckylink responds:

Yeah, I'll make it up in the next episode. This was the first one so it kinda took off slowly.


imltalianimltalian

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

Just amazing

That was an mindblowing animation i forgot what your madness stuff was like untli i saw this.

The music was a great choice and was alot like the stuff in the horror movies that this based on.

The animation itself was amazing nothing more or less it flowed and ran as smooth as anything could.

The story was great to and i dont normally care about that but it was easy to follow kep you wanting to see whats next and had a freaky twist at the end.

The characters where just like the ones youd find in a zombie movie fit really well with the story i cried when that orange guy was killed.

In conclusion it was a great tribute, flash, non cliche zombie animation and by far the best Madness Day submission iv seen 10/10 5/5 100/100


Littleluckylink responds:

Thanks, the music was great, I agree, Newgrounds has some undiscovered audio talent. The music I used for the ambient scenes wasn't too known of. So it was great for me to use something original. Sept the elevator music, that's been used countless times..


FeldohFeldoh

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

I found the...

... voice at the beginning being kind of out of place, since the rest of the movie was silent. But I see where you were coming from with it.


Littleluckylink responds:

You're kinda right.. Oh well.