Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2008 | 9:53 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 24, 2008
  • Daily Feature September 23, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 24, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

THE SEQUEL TO THIS MOVIE, DAY OF THE MADNESS, IS OUT.

Hell yeah, Daily first, 6th place in Madness day, review crew pick, and weekly third.

Hello people
After a long break from flash, I finally return with my new Madness day submission. This movie is 9 minutes and 2 seconds, so get a snack! I started working on this movie in early July, and finished in time for Madness day. Over the summer, I stayed up working on this, and on average, I got atleast 500 frames done every night, I remember a night when I got 1000 done.

This movie is about some survivors from a recent Zombie apocalypse that was caused by the release of a dangerous chemical that was originally an attempt at a medicine to cure age. The virus got out due to an employee not disposing of it properly.The virus killed mostly everyone, but the ones it didn't kill, lost basic instincts and turned into mindless, flesh eating zombies. The virus was spread by bites and scratches, and it even infected animals.. The recent news report stated that there was a military-operated refuge on a private island off the coast of Pennsylvania. A group of survivors make the choice to travel to the harbor and attempt for the island, but the seemingly endless forces of the undead interfere in their quest...
the characters names aren't all listed, so here,

Red: Nick, Orange: Justin, Deli owner: Rostello, Girl: Karlie, and the guy with the funky hair, Dean.

I hope you all enjoy this film!
-LittleLuckyLink

Reviews


Slykid2Slykid2

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Wow

That was a very good movie how about another one like this lolz!


People find this review helpful!

l3galkill3rl3galkill3r

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

dude

THIS IS AWESOME MAN


People find this review helpful!

dragon4668dragon4668

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

AWESOME!

SWEET VIDEO! its awesome how you made one of the first and best madness zombie videos yet!! If i was choosing which is the best madness video on newgrounds it would be this! I just have three things you could have added: more of the chaos in the city/ beginning of infection, military trying to hold the zombies off, and you should have showed the guy with the tanktop getting bit. also one question, How did the shark get infected! lol! great vid! 10/10


People find this review helpful!
Littleluckylink responds:

Well, sharks feed on flesh and stuff, so they fed on some infected flesh and then bbbaahahbvbbaaanggg


insanejok3rinsanejok3r

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

GOREY but Hilarious

i love all the little jokes threw the story like hidden in the background lol if i every see zombies coming im gettin a pistol and a drumstick xD


People find this review helpful!

theDARKeyetheDARKeye

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

WOW DUUUDE

OMG gr8 animation very gd story it was amazing man i rly liked it hope 2 make more of it


People find this review helpful!