Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2008 | 9:53 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 24, 2008
  • Daily Feature September 23, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 24, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

THE SEQUEL TO THIS MOVIE, DAY OF THE MADNESS, IS OUT.

Hell yeah, Daily first, 6th place in Madness day, review crew pick, and weekly third.

Hello people
After a long break from flash, I finally return with my new Madness day submission. This movie is 9 minutes and 2 seconds, so get a snack! I started working on this movie in early July, and finished in time for Madness day. Over the summer, I stayed up working on this, and on average, I got atleast 500 frames done every night, I remember a night when I got 1000 done.

This movie is about some survivors from a recent Zombie apocalypse that was caused by the release of a dangerous chemical that was originally an attempt at a medicine to cure age. The virus got out due to an employee not disposing of it properly.The virus killed mostly everyone, but the ones it didn't kill, lost basic instincts and turned into mindless, flesh eating zombies. The virus was spread by bites and scratches, and it even infected animals.. The recent news report stated that there was a military-operated refuge on a private island off the coast of Pennsylvania. A group of survivors make the choice to travel to the harbor and attempt for the island, but the seemingly endless forces of the undead interfere in their quest...
the characters names aren't all listed, so here,

Red: Nick, Orange: Justin, Deli owner: Rostello, Girl: Karlie, and the guy with the funky hair, Dean.

I hope you all enjoy this film!
-LittleLuckyLink

Reviews


captain-kaspercaptain-kasper

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2008

ahhaha they screwed.

i loved the deli owner Rostello. mustard in the eyes really does burn like a bitch!



HarleyX13HarleyX13

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2008

oh this is the summary

whens the next one? this was friggin awesome.my computer keeps telling me its too short of a summary so ill just type for a while. :D :P :) :( im bord lol>.<kjdshfksnjfdkjhnkwjhedkfsnjdhfl kedrfkjshdfvkuenrjfhelifhvliehrfjhe


Littleluckylink responds:

gvfbgvfbdvcxegfretwrfdsfvdsfdsfdsnfvd ksnvfjkcdmsvkfdmskvjfndsvfkjdsnvkfdsk vfndsknvfkjdsnvjfdsnvfjdsvfdsvfdsvfds vfdsgfdsvfdsvfdsvf


MadnessCombater99MadnessCombater99

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2008

That was Awesome!

Best ever of combining Madness and zombies. That was one of thwe best videos on Newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!

KrymtelKrymtel

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2008

That's Some Goooood Madness!

Pretty damn awesome! Loved the story line!



LNR123LNR123

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2008

DUDE THIS ROCKS

I WATCHED, DID WHAT ILLER1220 DID AND FINISHED OVERTIMEMODE

YOUR VIDEO MOTAVATED ME

PS: me and my 15 animator friends are 700000 frames into

Madness Combat: Life and times of HJW

It involves every main charcter

6000 dead and over 60 mins of action from is traning to become a killer and to when he dies of old age(goes to battle and kills 60 people but breaks a hip. OR DOES HE. NO DETAIL)


Littleluckylink responds:

Lol, breaks a hip.