Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2008 | 9:53 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 24, 2008
  • Daily Feature September 23, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 24, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

THE SEQUEL TO THIS MOVIE, DAY OF THE MADNESS, IS OUT.

Hell yeah, Daily first, 6th place in Madness day, review crew pick, and weekly third.

Hello people
After a long break from flash, I finally return with my new Madness day submission. This movie is 9 minutes and 2 seconds, so get a snack! I started working on this movie in early July, and finished in time for Madness day. Over the summer, I stayed up working on this, and on average, I got atleast 500 frames done every night, I remember a night when I got 1000 done.

This movie is about some survivors from a recent Zombie apocalypse that was caused by the release of a dangerous chemical that was originally an attempt at a medicine to cure age. The virus got out due to an employee not disposing of it properly.The virus killed mostly everyone, but the ones it didn't kill, lost basic instincts and turned into mindless, flesh eating zombies. The virus was spread by bites and scratches, and it even infected animals.. The recent news report stated that there was a military-operated refuge on a private island off the coast of Pennsylvania. A group of survivors make the choice to travel to the harbor and attempt for the island, but the seemingly endless forces of the undead interfere in their quest...
the characters names aren't all listed, so here,

Red: Nick, Orange: Justin, Deli owner: Rostello, Girl: Karlie, and the guy with the funky hair, Dean.

I hope you all enjoy this film!
-LittleLuckyLink

Reviews


The-Great-OneThe-Great-One

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Simply Outstanding

I am quite disappointed that I let this little gem slip past me, but let's dive right into it. The artwork is quite superb keeping with the original Madness style while also bringing in some new things to look at as well.

One thing I want to gripe about is the sound choice, although superb in most cases the beginning with the heavy metal music and the showing of the title, it kind of took away a certain feeling to the flash, don't get me wrong the rest of the music and sound choices certainly left a creepy atmosphere, that beginning made me want to close the flash movie or at least turn off the sound.

The story is unique to say the least. Unlike the Madness series this has more plot and more depth which really makes this stand out and to the unknown user could be considered a stand alone series which I believe it is. It's also a bit scary leaving me tingling with anticipation and fright. However there are some things that aren't explained. When I saw Justin grab a propane tank I expected a nice explosion to occur later on... we come to a scene showing a horde of zombies and this is when I thought we'd get our comical explosion, sadly no, it's just another fight scene... nothing wrong with that, but I was still wondering when the propane tank was gonna be used and it never was.

Overall this is a serious and at some points humorous flash movie that I would consider showing to a friend and repaying a visit to.

|| Good Points ||
*Superb Artwork
*Superb Animation
*Superb Sound
*Great Voice
*Superb Story

|| Bad Points ||
*Story - What's With The Propane Tank?


People find this review helpful!

GazperGazper

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Zombies... not Zerg

Dude, u didnt put the sound taken from Starcraft in credits..... ouch!!
The Zerg taunts sounds really bad for zombies, try to use zombie grunts next time.
the movie is good btw



Ben818Ben818

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

zombies...are...gonna...GET KILLED BY NICK!!!!!!!!

DIE ZOMBIES, DIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIE!



changing-your-lifechanging-your-life

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2009

bummer

to end up getting killed by a shark thats gotta suck



clemrocclemroc

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2009

Awesome!

One of the best flash animations out there!
A great mix between Madness and Dawn of the Dead!!
Animation is great and fluid, graphics are neat, sound is good, the story (although similar to already-existing movies) is nice!
Good job!!!