Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2008 | 9:53 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 24, 2008
  • Daily Feature September 23, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 24, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

THE SEQUEL TO THIS MOVIE, DAY OF THE MADNESS, IS OUT.

Hell yeah, Daily first, 6th place in Madness day, review crew pick, and weekly third.

Hello people
After a long break from flash, I finally return with my new Madness day submission. This movie is 9 minutes and 2 seconds, so get a snack! I started working on this movie in early July, and finished in time for Madness day. Over the summer, I stayed up working on this, and on average, I got atleast 500 frames done every night, I remember a night when I got 1000 done.

This movie is about some survivors from a recent Zombie apocalypse that was caused by the release of a dangerous chemical that was originally an attempt at a medicine to cure age. The virus got out due to an employee not disposing of it properly.The virus killed mostly everyone, but the ones it didn't kill, lost basic instincts and turned into mindless, flesh eating zombies. The virus was spread by bites and scratches, and it even infected animals.. The recent news report stated that there was a military-operated refuge on a private island off the coast of Pennsylvania. A group of survivors make the choice to travel to the harbor and attempt for the island, but the seemingly endless forces of the undead interfere in their quest...
the characters names aren't all listed, so here,

Red: Nick, Orange: Justin, Deli owner: Rostello, Girl: Karlie, and the guy with the funky hair, Dean.

I hope you all enjoy this film!
-LittleLuckyLink

Reviews


nonnononno

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

sad at one part

got sad when the guy let go of the other guys hand.....FUCKING SHARK! D': but the rest was kick ass.if only the shark got killed.



IAMTHEBEASTIAMTHEBEAST

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

lake erie more like eerie

i live in ohio near lake erie so this was kind of scary i guess also it was good very good



Darkness52Darkness52

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Nice

A really good madness flash.
Liked that you used some modified Nintendo music and sound.



ThatKypieGuyThatKypieGuy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Zombie Sharks

Not bad. Confused by the addition of the propane tank. It was never used! Made up for it by introducing Zombie sharks. Cant wait for the sequel.



KuvernaattoriKuvernaattori

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

This is Very cool

This is possibly . . . no this IS one of the best movies on newgrounds and i thank you for making it.

Animation : Could have been better in the start but in the end it stopped the lagging it had in the start

Sound : You chose good sounds for this movie of yours. Good job ol' chap.
Everything else : Also great and what not.

KUDOS to you my animator friend guy person.

p.s. I gave you one star less for making me wait about 2,5 years for the 2nd part, because that made me very angry and mad and . . . and . . . stuff.


People find this review helpful!