Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2008 | 5:18 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 24, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Metal Gear
    Metal Gear As if the mullet alone wasn't funny enough!

Author Comments

Metal Gear Solid: Flash Collab (DISC 2)

Another 50+ artists get together to pay homage to one of the best game series of our time!

BTW, we're sorry this is late and if you're still angry about it, just think of that scene in Tango and Cash where Tango stops that truck with like two bullets and the driver flies out of the windshield and how exhilarating that was. I feel better already!

did somebody say EASTER EGGS?

Reviews


bombthistrackbombthistrack

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

:( :( :(

sorry but the first one was so much better good efort though



dpashamandpashaman

Rated 1 / 5 stars September 28, 2008

I'm not seeing it

I'm not seeing what everyone else sees in this collab. It is kinda funny, but a 4.42/5? This flash in no way deserves the ranking it currently holds. The animation was great on some, but downright awful on others. Many of the jokes were also very very very repetitive. The only time I actually laughed was on the last animation which isn't worth getting to, because there are a superfluous amount of animations before it that just put you in a worse and worse mood. Besides repetitive, most of the jokes were not original or clever. Many of the animators had good concepts, but didn't execute as well as they could have. The rest of the humor was just bland and left a poor taste in my mouth. I love most of Egoraptor's work, but was sorely disappointed in his association with this collab of MGS humor. It would help next time if maybe all of the animators collaborated on what their concept was, or what their joke was going to be. On another note, it maybe wouldn't have been so bad if they animations were spread out better next time. The feeling of repetitiveness was largely due to the fact that there were sections where the same characters, or concepts were used in succession. It was tiring to hear jokes about bees several times in a row or about how certain characters wanted ice cream...


People find this review helpful!

hyperforcehyperforce

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars September 21, 2008

I think only 5% was actually worth watching

The problem with these kinds of collabs is that they quickly spiral down into the toilet and sexual humor zone.

And this flash does that in the extreme,
I think i've seen more toilet / gay / retarded jokes in here than I've seen during the last year.

I can't understand how people can give something like this a 10.
The one submittion where you had the creator of Metal Gear shoot himself because of the way people abused his creation is probably the most serious one in the entire collab... O wait, no it isn't because some HAND OF GOD suddenly comes from the sky and starts to complain about the mess that his suicide made...

Seriously.
This is a Newgrounds backed project and we get THIS...

Damnit, people
Get some real sense of humor.


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful
JohnnyUtah responds:

sir, you are a fool.


MadGod92MadGod92

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars June 15, 2012

yeah...this sucked Old Snake balls...I'm being generous by rating this half a star,because you at least took the time to make this,and all work requires at least a tiny scrap of praise,even if it is complete crap.



JonowalesJonowales

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2009

mgs

best game ever easy,

BRS = 0