Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 17, 2008 | 2:18 AM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 18, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hey everyone!
I hope you guys still remember the entry that I made 3 week ago of a Game Introduction Movies Clip.

Well, the Playable demo of the game is Finished now! It come with music/opening scenes/First mission and game tutorial. Overall, it should give you a very good idea of this game is all about.

For those who did not see my last Flash Entry, this a Turn Based Tactic game with RPG elements. A picture worth a thousand words, just check it out!

I'm trying to gather feedbacks to improve the game, so i would really appreciate your inputs to give me more motivations on finishing it. Some of the sound effects are not added, but the thing that concern me most now is User Interface, Playability and Bugs.

P/s: anyone have a good tutorial on Sitelocking? I got it locked on my website but not newground O_o. It just doesnt play on newground at all if i turn sitelocking on.

Enjoy!

****New Edit* THere are a lot of comments saying that i should turn this into a hack-and-slash. I just want to take a moment to say that RPG and Strategy is the type of game that I want to make so It wont be hack and slash. Sure it is may be "another RPG type of game" but would not it be the same for "Another hack-and-slash flash game". I think there are enough action game on the portal.

So, If you are going to review the game, please focus on other aspect rather than" It would be better if this is a hack-and-slash game" because this is not a hack and slash game.

Also, the plot is not revealed yet in the demo, therefore i think it would be useful to not comment on it at this moment. Much appreciated!

Reviews


TribalSpewnTribalSpewn

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

Not my style

Going in, I was thinking more along the lines of final fantasy tactics. But I get in the game and I get the worst of the two worlds- grid-based movement of tactics games and the dull back-and-forth combat of japanese RPGS.

I can see the effort that went into the graphics, but your proofreading, prose, and storytelling need a bit of work. In addition, I just found it boring.



DeathrownzlDeathrownzl

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

Was Really Well Made But

Was Really Well Made But personally this is not my type of game.
I found it confusing & boring.
I'm not a fan of turn base especially if it as confusing as this one.
Would be better if it was realtime & more arcadey with hotkeys.



IcerDragoonIcerDragoon

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

Seems pretty fun so far...

but I had one little gripe. I'm not sure if it was for the tutorial or not but I felt the enemy was way too difficult for what kind of enemy it was. If you plan on having random encounter battles I would suggest making those enemies either half that health or maybe 2/3rds at most. I just felt I was fighting a boss right at the get go. Other then that, I loved the gameplay. If I were to suggest anything for the fighting mechanic then maybe finding some way to intergrate a team-attack if your allies are close and both in range of the enemy.

Anywho, thats what was on my mind in this game. I love the art and I'm looking forward to the release of this game. Intrigued on what the actual plot is too.


People find this review helpful!

monikeromonikero

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

Glitch

Great game so far. However, the first enemy, if it attacks you. It freezes the game.



Khaos1220Khaos1220

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

Nice

Found that if you don't follow the tut in the beginning that it glitches and you can't continue the fight.