Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 17, 2008 | 2:18 AM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 18, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hey everyone!
I hope you guys still remember the entry that I made 3 week ago of a Game Introduction Movies Clip.

Well, the Playable demo of the game is Finished now! It come with music/opening scenes/First mission and game tutorial. Overall, it should give you a very good idea of this game is all about.

For those who did not see my last Flash Entry, this a Turn Based Tactic game with RPG elements. A picture worth a thousand words, just check it out!

I'm trying to gather feedbacks to improve the game, so i would really appreciate your inputs to give me more motivations on finishing it. Some of the sound effects are not added, but the thing that concern me most now is User Interface, Playability and Bugs.

P/s: anyone have a good tutorial on Sitelocking? I got it locked on my website but not newground O_o. It just doesnt play on newground at all if i turn sitelocking on.

Enjoy!

****New Edit* THere are a lot of comments saying that i should turn this into a hack-and-slash. I just want to take a moment to say that RPG and Strategy is the type of game that I want to make so It wont be hack and slash. Sure it is may be "another RPG type of game" but would not it be the same for "Another hack-and-slash flash game". I think there are enough action game on the portal.

So, If you are going to review the game, please focus on other aspect rather than" It would be better if this is a hack-and-slash game" because this is not a hack and slash game.

Also, the plot is not revealed yet in the demo, therefore i think it would be useful to not comment on it at this moment. Much appreciated!

Reviews


zoooszooos

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2008

Cool

But

In it, it keeps saying "Phrases" in the tutorial
shouldn't it be "phases"?


People find this review helpful!

bi0mech81bi0mech81

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 21, 2008

excellent potential

looks like a fantastic start to what could be an incredible game.

Some Improvements:
*Music seems to be highly repetitive, maybe longer tracks?
*Whilst you're only showing the fighting system, there are some things lacking, such as defensive moves, and healing, that will be needed in your final product.
*Also, an option to switch around the move/action phases would enable for more advanced tactics when using ranged attacks in combination with melee
*Spelling needs to be looked over

Sustains:
*Excellent art work
*creative/fresh look at combat

Want to see:
*Gameplay outside of the combat system, perhaps have some adventure game elements, with inventory puzzles (classic examples: King's Quest, Space Quest, etc.), maybe even some platformer style obstacles, since you seem to have a movement system in place outside of the combat engine.
*Well thought out story arc that, while maybe not being completely original, doesn't consist entirely of "There's a bad guy doing bad things, I need to stop him"


People find this review helpful!

Killerage13Killerage13

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2008

Nice

Nice gameplay, i'll be waitin for the release of the release of the new version



ButtcrudButtcrud

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2008

Exquisit.

Excellent potential but definite room for improvement.

My main problem with this the spelling and grammar in several places.

I'm fairly sure you wanted to "Phrase" to be "Phase" for instance.

I would advise having someone read through the game first to make sure your spelling/grammar is correct.

I got the hang of that combat system quickly and think it to be a nice little touch indeed.

Keep up the good work! I look forward to seeing the finished product on the front page!

5/5



IdeawizardIdeawizard

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2008

This should really turn into a nice game

Consider this "10" as inspiration to move forward


People find this review helpful!