Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 13, 2008 | 9:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 14, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 17, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Primal War
    Primal War Giant beasts battle it out for supremecy!

Author Comments

Here it is , and it took me a little while .Even though some scenes were for chapter 17 ,I had to delete becuase of the file size ,trying to keep it under 10 megs. In this chapter its all war and its more of what 17 left off. I already started on 19 which it will be done for november and it will be shown in volumes ( chapter 19 Vol a & chapter 19 vol b) because the battles are taking to much space I was not able to put the princess story in 18 so it is move to 19 . So I hope you enjoy this one and I will get going on the next one.

Reviews


spannerchopsspannerchops

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2008

As usuall...

This was as usual, amazing, like all other Primal Wars i enjoyed this throughougly! Indeed there were a couple of problems with the play button - other than that as usual - great work :)



JohnnyWhoaJohnnyWhoa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2008

Neat

I've seen a few of the primal wars animations, was never too big of a fan, though. Decided to check this one out for kicks.

Quite nice. The animation was very smooth and well-made, and the fighting scenes were put together like you've been doing this your whole life (though it may be close to it).

The only things I didn't like were:

1. The play button was a bit screwy. You had to hold your mouse actually off of the button to hit it or you'd hit a link to newgrounds.

2. You'd think after 18 movies you'd get some voice acting in. I see the reasons not to, don't get me wrong, but all of these creatures can understand each other. Voicing them with a human's voice would add that touch of "we're one of them" or something, giving us the ability to understand what who's saying easily. In the other animations I saw it was confusing who was speaking at times. Though in this one, there wasn't enough talking to actually get it confused.

At any rate, overall it's very good. 9/10 4/5


People find this review helpful!

PS2DogPS2Dog

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2008

Superb Flash:Crappy Play Button

The animation was amazing, the sound stellar, but the Play Button was a crappy attempt at advertising.
The Flash played very well and story was pretty good also. Just don't give others the idea for your crap add compaign lol.

PS2Dog-
Kyle


People find this review helpful!

Mylovelydame21Mylovelydame21

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2008

Wow...

For not being pro, this is exceptional work. Using animal sounds as the voice work made it very unique, a good change of pace when it comes to "furry" stories. Please, don't take offence to it, if that isn't your thing.
The battles were VERY well done, as well. Great job. Can't wait for the next one.


People find this review helpful!

MeanyKittyMeanyKitty

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2008

It keeps getting better and better.

After seeing all of the other episodes. All I can say is that, This is (in my opionion) one of the greatest series on NG! The animation is very good (compairing this to other NG animations(not pro)). The audio is really good, and I like the way you use animal sounds (with the translation) for talking. This gets all my points!

But its still not perfect, then again. One must be a master animator to get me to say their show is perfect.


People find this review helpful!