Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2008 | 6:50 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 12, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place September 17, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Key Puncher 25 Points Complete first 5 levels.
Systems Analyst 25 Points Complete first 9 levels.
PROgrammer 50 Points Complete Lighbot.

Author Comments

Now there's a new version available for iPhone, iPad and Android! Head to light-bot.com for download links!

Updated game to have MEDALS :D
Updated game to include SAVE + LOAD. Make sure you have cookies enabled =)

Combining the puzzle-genre and basic programming logic, your job is to control a mini robot through the factory and light it all up. Quite quickly you will realize that basic forward logic isn't going to get the job done, and soon enough you will start thinking with functions and creating intricate bot commands to achieve the ultimate goal.

Enjoy,
Coolio-N

Reviews


WajdiWajdi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2011

geuuuuu

i have a headache now!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

NewgrundlingNewgrundling

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2011

AwEsOmE

completed in 184 commands. I'm surprised you didn't have any comical error if you put F1 = F2 and vice versa ;-)

Great puzzling game for us quants


People find this review helpful!

GarbageCollectGarbageCollect

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2011

Fun

Stick the turn right/left command and the F1 button inside the F1 function and run it, and the robot spins like crazy XD


People find this review helpful!

debonaredeberadebonaredebera

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

Holly shmowzers! This is awesome!

This is easily one of the best games i've played in a long time. I have never seen these mechanics before.

The puzzle difficulty / completion time balance out for maximum fun, this game delivers a LOT more than what i had expected.

On a side note i found this on google, someone is trying to make an iphone clone of this game with 120 levels...
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/
gszauer/alien-escape?ref=live


People find this review helpful!

LuxveroLuxvero

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

too good, too short

being a programmr myself i didnt find it hard, but judging from the others comments the difficulty was spot on.

One strange thing, level 10 was interesting, but 11 and 12 = too simple and straight forward for anyone that completed 1 to 9, u dont even need 2 functs (except for using it as a couple of extra slots for the main())

but lightbot 2 compensated and shortness in this one :)