Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2008 | 6:50 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 12, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place September 17, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Key Puncher 25 Points Complete first 5 levels.
Systems Analyst 25 Points Complete first 9 levels.
PROgrammer 50 Points Complete Lighbot.

Author Comments

Now there's a new version available for iPhone, iPad and Android! Head to light-bot.com for download links!

Updated game to have MEDALS :D
Updated game to include SAVE + LOAD. Make sure you have cookies enabled =)

Combining the puzzle-genre and basic programming logic, your job is to control a mini robot through the factory and light it all up. Quite quickly you will realize that basic forward logic isn't going to get the job done, and soon enough you will start thinking with functions and creating intricate bot commands to achieve the ultimate goal.

Enjoy,
Coolio-N

Reviews


TakiKeibaTakiKeiba

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2011

Challenging

This game really challenges you. I cannot beleive how much trouble i am having with it, But i am really really enjoying it


People find this review helpful!

PsychopompPsychopomp

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Awesome but Too Short

The concept of this game is simple and easy to understand. You have a set of commands to give your 'bot' and you have to guide it through a puzzle, hitting checkpoints/triggers along the way.

The music is kind of... eh, but it's not a big deal. Sound isn't important to this game.

My only genuine complaint is that the entire game felt like a tutorial. By the time I got to the last level I felt like I was finally starting the actual game. And then it was over after that level. It was underwhelming but still fun.

If there was a level creator, that would completely make up for the shortness of the game and I could give this a perfect 10.


People find this review helpful!

AlphasysAlphasys

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

Lovely but short.

Finished the game with 177 commands. Too bad there aren't any more puzzles in it. Still a very enjoyable 15 minutes spent.


People find this review helpful!

sinfultendiciessinfultendicies

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2011

not enough function space

i couldn't get past the level with 14 blue tiles to light because there wasn't enough function space. Other than that looked good



Mog420Mog420

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2011

tricky

I had a blast, even tho I had so much trouble! oh well, loved it!


People find this review helpful!