Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2008 | 6:50 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 12, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place September 17, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Key Puncher 25 Points Complete first 5 levels.
Systems Analyst 25 Points Complete first 9 levels.
PROgrammer 50 Points Complete Lighbot.

Author Comments

Now there's a new version available for iPhone, iPad and Android! Head to light-bot.com for download links!

Updated game to have MEDALS :D
Updated game to include SAVE + LOAD. Make sure you have cookies enabled =)

Combining the puzzle-genre and basic programming logic, your job is to control a mini robot through the factory and light it all up. Quite quickly you will realize that basic forward logic isn't going to get the job done, and soon enough you will start thinking with functions and creating intricate bot commands to achieve the ultimate goal.

Enjoy,
Coolio-N

Reviews


xCyLxxCyLx

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2008

Brilliant

Very Smart



PerfectStoryPerfectStory

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 11, 2008

Muwhaha, awesome~

This game was fun and cool, and it was neat0 to see your robot slave accomplish the tasks you set forth for him. Yes...robot slaves...cleaning the streets, washing the windows, changing my clothes for me...yes...muwhaha.
That aside, I don't really know what else to say. I thought it was fun! It was very grey, though...but the animation where the lightBots make the little square light up made me giggle. Hehehe...yes...diabolically fun...but you installed a failsafe switch, right? Oh, my lightBot has little friends...what are you going to do with that drill, little lightBots? What are you going to


People find this review helpful!

JACK-IN-THE-DARKJACK-IN-THE-DARK

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 11, 2008

nice

pretty good game, but i think you should be able to do a infinite loop. I made some comands in func.1, and the end command was to go to func.2, i done some commands also in func2, and the final command was to execute the fuc1, so my bot was making a infinite loop, and it worked, i lit all the floors, but since he was still moving i was unable to finish the level, i think its was gonna be more fun if you could finish the level doing this way.


People find this review helpful!

Chaos-PhoenixChaos-Phoenix

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 11, 2008

Nice brain game

Takes only seconds to get use to, but very fun to play.



koinman25koinman25

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2008

A+, a job well done

terrific skill game, very addicting