Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 9, 2008 | 2:53 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 10, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place September 10, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Advance Wars is one of the best strategy games out there. I really enjoyed playing through each of the series but have always found that there were several things that bothered me about the gameplay. Inspired by Advance Wars, I set out to build a turn-based strategy game that addressed those gameplay issues and Battalion: Nemesis is the result.

If you've played Advance Wars, you'll notice that Nemesis encourages riskier and more aggressive tactics. Many of the units have special bonuses for attacking and recovering from a successful assault is easier with the repair-anywhere system. Naval invasions are as easy as a few clicks, and the result is some really intense battles with the wide array of specialized units. Actions are quicker, mistakes are less painful, but having a solid tactical plan is still the key to success.

If you've never played Advance Wars, then you're missing out on some of the best turn based strategy goodness available. If you like Nemesis, you need to go to your local video game store and pick any of the Advance Wars games as they are required gaming for strategy fans.

Reviews


AeryckMonkeyAeryckMonkey

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2012

Had potential...

It had potential, could have been netertaining but the need to be right next to each target to attack kinda sux, guns imply ranges.



zombiepanda2012zombiepanda2012

Rated 1 / 5 stars January 1, 2012

piece of shit !!!

it sux i got bored fast D;



HolyLance00HolyLance00

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2011

Love It

Reminded Me Of Playing On My GBA Thank You



thabutcha6709thabutcha6709

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2011

Solid Game!

A great strategy game with diverse units and terrain that is advantagous to attack from. A little easy at the beginning but devolps into a pretty hard game. Wish there were upgrade for the units but that doesnt keep this from being awesome. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to a sequel.


People find this review helpful!

AznInvasion79AznInvasion79

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 29, 2011

The first Advance Wars has nothing on this.

Black Hole Rising, however, is much more difficult in a tactical sense.