Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 4, 2008 | 12:55 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 10, 2008
  • Review Crew Pick September 10, 2008
  • Daily Feature September 5, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

HAYGUIZE LOOK @ ME IM PIXAR LOOL!!!1111 :V

AMIG%u03A9!!!

Reviews


xDieGoxxDieGox

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2009

Jeje :D

Nice history!! :D



DaVinceDaVince

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2009

One of your best works yet.

There are just no words for how touched I am with this animation. Beautiful, simply beautiful.



iShunkyiShunky

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2009

So Sad....

Why did the blue robot die after so much work and loneliness???

Its just not right.


People find this review helpful!

ZonezeroZonezero

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

Fun!

I just loved it when the robot realizes something new :P
That was really funny. Great animations and you also have a great understanding when it comes to expressing yourself without words. Everything was just great!


People find this review helpful!

SenorLlamaSenorLlama

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2009

A shining example

There is absolutely no reason why you shouldn't get a 5/10. Everything about this piece was well thought out and artfully rendered. As soon as the "Amigo" title unfolded on the screen I knew exactly what my vote would be.

The backgrounds were subtle yet interesting, your use of color complimented to mood and situation perfectly, and your character wasn't detailed but was inventive and quirky. I would've loved to seen a little more squash and stretch but I can completely understand your reasoning for not using it. I don't like to compare, but Wall-E had the same philosophy about maintaining a rigid character and environment. I loved your ample use of cushioning, especially when the robot moved it's head around. It helped communicate how frail the robot was, especially in the neck. The story was well paced and your transitions were flawless. I felt no lull in the action and was constantly entertained.

A lot can be taken from this short. Those who take the time to think about it can easily pull some kind of message from it, which I respect a lot. I also applaud you for not using any voice overs, words, or bumps. It really speaks volumes about your skill as an animator.

So thank you sir, for providing this diamond in the rough. For those of you who read this review, I have a request. Learn from this man. Watch this flash a few times and try to glean a few things from it. Because this is everything a flash cartoon should be.


People find this review helpful!