Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 24, 2008 | 11:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 27, 2008
  • Review Crew Pick August 27, 2008
  • Daily Feature August 25, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Animals
    Animals Cats, dogs, penguins, bears; they're all here!

Author Comments

Hi, this is amalloc of SamBakZa.

This one has different color than before.
If you didn't see this series before, I recommend that see the first episode ~ step3 first.
I wish you have a good time with this short animation.
The full title is "There She Is!! step4 - paradise"

There is one last episode left.
Thank you NG and all fans.

update:
I can't believe this. 4.71 - what is this number? (^^;;)
Honestly, I was afraid of that people dosn't like "step4" than before, because it's too serious.
I read the comments. Thank you all.
Please be with me until the end of series.

Reviews


tmots12tmots12

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 4, 2008

better

its better than other ones



NalydorNalydor

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 30, 2009

this is alright...

its not like its amazing or anything. The animation is great, but the story is really lovey-dovey and gay, so not that good.



DikkopStudiosDikkopStudios

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 14, 2008

Meh

Very touching.. but it looks like a slideshow.. Everything goes so slow in this episode, I liked the colors and movement of the others better.
I found the previous two humerous but this is pretty depressing, and the concept isn't really original (guy and girl from different origin can't be together cuz they're not supposed to blahblah).
So meh.
But u put alot of work in it so u get a 6.



DoormouseDoormouse

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 31, 2008

Well portrayed race struggle

With its previous episodes There she is was a much happier world with the tone of racism in the background. Even as late as Doki's birthday it began to cultivate in violence. In terms of consistency you've done two very interesting things;
1. You had a plot headed in this direction the entire time. Something that takes skill and devotion to that plot no matter how it may hurt you in terms of your following. I am only hoping that in the next episode things turn for the better for everyone involved, while still holding true to that plot
2. You developed two characters who are now deeply moved by the climate around them into dire straights. The reluctant lover forgoing his life of potential happiness for an end to the violence against his loved ones, and the begnign heroine retreating to find a truerer happines. And the rogue agent that got caught in the middle? Where's his cat to help him mellow out? ^^
Just some thoughts and contributions,
---Doormouse


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful

EPacalypseEPacalypse

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 25, 2008

Only half the story

This short is an analogy about an asian guy with a white / any non-asian girl, right? Because there is absolutely no condemnation about white males going out with any kind of "ethnic" female in society.

Good flash, now tell the whole story.