Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 24, 2008 | 11:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 27, 2008
  • Review Crew Pick August 27, 2008
  • Daily Feature August 25, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Animals
    Animals Cats, dogs, penguins, bears; they're all here!

Author Comments

Hi, this is amalloc of SamBakZa.

This one has different color than before.
If you didn't see this series before, I recommend that see the first episode ~ step3 first.
I wish you have a good time with this short animation.
The full title is "There She Is!! step4 - paradise"

There is one last episode left.
Thank you NG and all fans.

update:
I can't believe this. 4.71 - what is this number? (^^;;)
Honestly, I was afraid of that people dosn't like "step4" than before, because it's too serious.
I read the comments. Thank you all.
Please be with me until the end of series.

Reviews


NativeSnakeNativeSnake

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2008

Just Wow....^^

This is just a amazing Piece of Flash. This is Art. You did the masterpiece of telling a Story without words. Just Pictures stressed by music.
In this Series of Flash-shorts you tell the Story of Love and the social refusal of the way this Love works. You did this by using simple signs, interactions and reactions of the characters to tell us the story in the most understandable way. I think aren't able to do this in an equal way. This says so much more than words can tell. Really good, so good that "amazing" or just "really good" aren't enough to say how good this one really is XD ^^
Also you combined this beautiful way of telling a Story with some of the best graphics and animation I've ever seen in a Flashmovie. Just gorgeous. XD
I really enjoyed the previous Steps. I liked the happy and cute Setting in them and I think you put an really interesting twist into the Series by making this one much darker than the foregone.
The use of grey in this one let it look somber and the contrast to the previous episodes arranged a tension in this one which makes it nearly impossible to wait for the conclusion in the last step. ^^
I'm really looking forward that final Step. Keep the good work up ^^


People find this review helpful!

SexyRanchDressingManSexyRanchDressingMan

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 27, 2008

Not impressed.

First of all, it was wayyyyy to long.

2nd, The forbidden love story? C'mon, thats so overplayed. I didn't even get where it was goin in the end. And what were those little fuzzy things, mice? Why are mice added into an already confusing equation?

Ughhh.... the animation was good though, smooth, respectable. Song was okay.



lemurcowlemurcow

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2008

Awesome.

I've followed this series around since it started. I loved the first "There she is" and I love this Equally. It's strange, how something which was once such a happy series, has changed. Still, It's made with a plan, Which is why you have a conclusion to come. I think that this symbolises two people in love, but that love is forbidden, Like romeo and Juliet. They are put in front of the eye of the public, And the public disagrees.

Overall : Can't wait for the conclusion, Brilliant storyline.


People find this review helpful!

AuditoryAuditory

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2008

Great!

Your skill with animation and story telling most definitely shine through here! Well done. Myself and by the looks of it, thousands of others, look forward to the conclusion! :D


People find this review helpful!

JK47SJK47S

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2008

Loved it

It was different from your other movies, but just as good, except the happyness of the other movies in this was replaced with sadness. Definatly your best flash yet.


People find this review helpful!