Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 24, 2008 | 11:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 27, 2008
  • Review Crew Pick August 27, 2008
  • Daily Feature August 25, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Animals
    Animals Cats, dogs, penguins, bears; they're all here!

Author Comments

Hi, this is amalloc of SamBakZa.

This one has different color than before.
If you didn't see this series before, I recommend that see the first episode ~ step3 first.
I wish you have a good time with this short animation.
The full title is "There She Is!! step4 - paradise"

There is one last episode left.
Thank you NG and all fans.

update:
I can't believe this. 4.71 - what is this number? (^^;;)
Honestly, I was afraid of that people dosn't like "step4" than before, because it's too serious.
I read the comments. Thank you all.
Please be with me until the end of series.

Reviews


XeniarXeniar

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2008

As great as the first one

The very original, "There She Is" has always been one of my favorite flash videos and I've been on Newgrounds for a long time, now. Personally, I thought the previous two didn't live up to the first one, but this one just impressed me so much.

I love the story it portrays. It could be used in many examples, rich and poor, white and black...this is the reality that we still live in today and you did a good job showing it in this video. I don't know what else to say.

There are a few videos here that can hit me hard and this one did.

: ( 19


People find this review helpful!

Blackfire1Blackfire1

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2008

SamBakZa-sama

I have been on Newground for a VERY long time. You have been one of my most favorite authors ever since your first movie. Each one having its own artistic scope and feel. I cant wait to see what sort of ending you put on this great animation. I too am an animator. As such I can critique your work with nothing but praise. As an artist to get lost on someone elses artwork it the pinicle of anything done with your heart. My friend I've watched this one twice and both times I lost track of time and forgot I was watching something done in flash.

This work by friend is something people will enjoy forever.


People find this review helpful!

ssj12ssj12

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2008

awesome

I love this series. Really well done. Expresses great emotion but also shows general problem with acceptance in this world. A+


People find this review helpful!

Fiery-EmblemFiery-Emblem

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2008

A big change, but the same quality

Well, I have to admit, after the first three flashes of this series being so cute and all, it was a pretty big shock to see the huge mood change (although I sort of expected something bad to happen after seeing the last bit of step 3). Once again, the previous qualities in the first three flashes were in the fourth one, and I believe even better. With the darker mood in this flash, it was very obvious that it was a more serious story, due to all the dark background, darker soundtrack, and it felt perfect for the story that took place. The music fit in very nicely with the flash, and also was very synced with the actions done in the flash. From a techincal standpoint, I think virtually everything was at its finest, and little could be changed to improve this.

From this flash, it starts to show (I think) about realationships between different races (depicting the cats as one and the bunnies as another). This flash is showing the constant criticism people have about being socially related to another group. It seems that when one person from one group begins to have a realtionship with a person in the other group, both sides do not approve of this and both do whatever they can to stomp that relationship out. I think that this issue was well presented in this flash, and it is something that is still a problem today. I believe that this series, even with its humor from its previous flashes, has a serious meaning to it, and I find it very well done in this particular flash. I can't wait for your next flash, and I hope it concludes on a good note.


People find this review helpful!

gemertotalgemertotal

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2008

nice

I was going to cry but i didnt because it was time to go out to the park for my little sister and it thats the thing that takes out my moment