Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 24, 2008 | 11:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 27, 2008
  • Review Crew Pick August 27, 2008
  • Daily Feature August 25, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Animals
    Animals Cats, dogs, penguins, bears; they're all here!

Author Comments

Hi, this is amalloc of SamBakZa.

This one has different color than before.
If you didn't see this series before, I recommend that see the first episode ~ step3 first.
I wish you have a good time with this short animation.
The full title is "There She Is!! step4 - paradise"

There is one last episode left.
Thank you NG and all fans.

update:
I can't believe this. 4.71 - what is this number? (^^;;)
Honestly, I was afraid of that people dosn't like "step4" than before, because it's too serious.
I read the comments. Thank you all.
Please be with me until the end of series.

Reviews


4oor4oor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 24, 2008

Much darker, yet still great

Wow, man, this one really showed the pressure of everything that's been going on in the past episodes. The colors show attitude to the differences of everybody, the black and white side are less happy, and violent, while the color are forced to be unhappy, and while trying to be heroic, they are weak. The way this series has been presented makes this movie come as a bit of a shock to me. Most of them have been cute and funny, and while this had its little cute funny moments, it was overall serious. Great animation as always, and great presentation. Can't wait for your next one to come. Keep it up man, I've got high hopes for the next one.



Joel101297Joel101297

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2008

awsome

i want a hot dog



BakaribossBakariboss

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2008

Just amazing...

So rich with meaning and skill and depth. I wish I was a large group of people so I could give you a full applaud for such a great work and series.

Amazing.


People find this review helpful!

TheHasumonTheHasumon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2008

Wow...

Felt very sad watching this one and thought she killed herself...


People find this review helpful!

TheRandomDotTheRandomDot

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2008

Social Commentary

Welcome to every country in every corner of the world where 2 or more races live together. Sooner or later, human nature takes over and a couple of folks from each race will start inter-mingling. We're hard-wired to do that. It ensures that the gene pool will remain dynamic and adaptable, rather than stagnating under singular designs. However, it's also human nature to hate that which seems different. To paraphrase Ghandi, first they will laugh at you, then they will hate you, but sooner or later they will embrace you.

That flash was so heart-breaking, words cannot describe it. For the United States, I wish I could say that it's representative of the US during the 50's, 60's & 70's when racial integration was in full swing (wow, that's not that long ago), and Caucausion American and African Americans were frowned upon for inter-mingling soically & intimately. But, that is not the case. Even these days, folks still frown upon it. Being Caucausion myself, I noticed a lot of stares when I dated two different African American girls. One of the relationships even broke up over it (her friends and family didn't like her dating a white guy).

The only time when racial differences will no longer matter is when we have finally achieved the goal of controlling our own genetics. Racial characteristics are merely cosmetic and physical in nature. If we can control our genetics to alter such things over-night, then people won't care about it anymore. However, socio-economic differences will then be used to discriminate against even more.

Excellent job as always, Sam. Your flashes artistically express both the joy and heart-ache some of us have gone through out here. Now please excuse me while I go cry in the corner.


People find this review helpful!