Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 20, 2008 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 21, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mortal Kombat
    Mortal Kombat These MK parodies are classic, especially the one with OJ! You gotta see these!

Author Comments

Welcome to the Killer King Tournament. I hope you came prepared.

HOW TO PLAY:
- Pick three cards
- Click FIGHT to enter the KOMBAT phase
- Rinse and repeat until you beat the crap out of the opponent

SINGLE PLAYER TIPS:
- AI does not cheat. It decides what to move just like you. However, it is intelligent and will punish those who attack mindlessly.
- Each character attacks best from a certain direction. Some from above, some from below, etc. They also each have a weakness. To get you guys started, Sephiroth has powerful high attacks, but is weak when he has to attack low.
- If you're still having problems, check my profile for more detailed tips.

INFO:
Card battle system was inspired by Inuyasha Demon Tournament. I loved that game, and I was shocked when I couldn't find any other games like it. So I decided to make my own sequel, with a twist of course. Taking bits and pieces of what I loved from my favorite fighters and video games and slapped them in here. I obviously don't take ownership for any of the characters in this game.

C'mon Rare, bring KI to XBLA or make Killer Instinct 3 already!

UPDATE AUGUST 21, 2008 (9:12 EST):
- By popular demand, I have added DIFFICULTY levels. The previous mode has now become Hard difficulty. I have added a Normal difficulty. The AI will now make mistakes and doesn't always perform the best moves for the that situation. Also a buff was given to the Sorceress who was a bit underpowered.
- Fixed a crash that could happen in Versus.
- Characters now cost 10,000 each.
- Blood mode now unlocked from the start. I don't think the game plays better with it (blood splurts don't make sense for half the moves), but I'll let you guys be the judge.

*** MK Collection!!! Thanks!!***

Reviews


bangOober223bangOober223

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

3 words...

MASTER CHIEF RULES!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

DarknessNightmareDarknessNightmare

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 1, 2011

Good

I love the game especially the characters and particularly Sephiroth And Scorpion(steve austin too).BUT.Sometimes there is a glitch with Scorpions Hellbeast.After the attacks ends the sound keeps to continue.And in the co op its annoying that one player has the buttons qwert and asdfg to pick a card.Any way Gameplay 10/10 graphics 9/10(Sephiroth's Masamune is sure bigger) controls 9/10(co op we said) music 8/10.

P.S The Merchant in the Shop is the same Merchant that was in Resident Evil 4.He is saying the same things. 1.Welcome stranger. 2.NOT ENOGH CASH. 3.Come back later lol.Keep up the good work


People find this review helpful!

ryanspotdog999ryanspotdog999

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 18, 2011

nice

this is a great game, however I noticed the Hell beast audio glitch which WAS very irritating(plus i personally used Scorpion ), other than that a great game!


People find this review helpful!

adamdabomb2001adamdabomb2001

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2011

omg

omg this game is a metaphor for america about the econnomic crisis because soon all these charchactors will come out of yo screen and pwn ya



DeathofMayDeathofMay

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

Great Game

Pretty Great game, the way it presents itself is a little off-putting, and the glitch with the Hell Beast audio repeating was a little irritating, but still, it was a very solid game. Well done.