Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 20, 2008 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 21, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mortal Kombat
    Mortal Kombat These MK parodies are classic, especially the one with OJ! You gotta see these!

Author Comments

Welcome to the Killer King Tournament. I hope you came prepared.

HOW TO PLAY:
- Pick three cards
- Click FIGHT to enter the KOMBAT phase
- Rinse and repeat until you beat the crap out of the opponent

SINGLE PLAYER TIPS:
- AI does not cheat. It decides what to move just like you. However, it is intelligent and will punish those who attack mindlessly.
- Each character attacks best from a certain direction. Some from above, some from below, etc. They also each have a weakness. To get you guys started, Sephiroth has powerful high attacks, but is weak when he has to attack low.
- If you're still having problems, check my profile for more detailed tips.

INFO:
Card battle system was inspired by Inuyasha Demon Tournament. I loved that game, and I was shocked when I couldn't find any other games like it. So I decided to make my own sequel, with a twist of course. Taking bits and pieces of what I loved from my favorite fighters and video games and slapped them in here. I obviously don't take ownership for any of the characters in this game.

C'mon Rare, bring KI to XBLA or make Killer Instinct 3 already!

UPDATE AUGUST 21, 2008 (9:12 EST):
- By popular demand, I have added DIFFICULTY levels. The previous mode has now become Hard difficulty. I have added a Normal difficulty. The AI will now make mistakes and doesn't always perform the best moves for the that situation. Also a buff was given to the Sorceress who was a bit underpowered.
- Fixed a crash that could happen in Versus.
- Characters now cost 10,000 each.
- Blood mode now unlocked from the start. I don't think the game plays better with it (blood splurts don't make sense for half the moves), but I'll let you guys be the judge.

*** MK Collection!!! Thanks!!***

Reviews


OnizeroOnizero

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2008

Ultimate Kill with Scorpion

against the robot dude...what now?
Great game bro, surely to go to my favorites! Please make a sequel with more character please! :D


People find this review helpful!

KevlarJesusKevlarJesus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2008

Nice concept

You talk about strategy, how can there be any, i've played each character and have gotten one attack in, before they seemed to know every move and counter no what. seems other people have the same problem. the game looks nice, it just may be to hard.


WLin responds:

I posted some tips. I hope they help!


slaughteringyouslaughteringyou

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2008

Great game

I love the idea of having popular but lesser used characters in a game like this. Stone cold especially was great!

the game was challenging but the unlockable characters was a good enough motivator to keep me going.



duper1012duper1012

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 20, 2008

Good but...

the computer always knows what im doing counters and dodges so its almost impossible later on


WLin responds:

The computer does not cheat. You just have to fight with some strategy.


ZHfan4ZHfan4

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 20, 2008

maybe its just me...

the computer appears to be reading my mind...>.>


People find this review helpful!
WLin responds:

AI does not cheat. It makes a calculated decision depending on your positions. It has weakenesses though, and I can usually exploit them to win 90% of the time... shhh....