Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 20, 2008 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 21, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mortal Kombat
    Mortal Kombat These MK parodies are classic, especially the one with OJ! You gotta see these!

Author Comments

Welcome to the Killer King Tournament. I hope you came prepared.

HOW TO PLAY:
- Pick three cards
- Click FIGHT to enter the KOMBAT phase
- Rinse and repeat until you beat the crap out of the opponent

SINGLE PLAYER TIPS:
- AI does not cheat. It decides what to move just like you. However, it is intelligent and will punish those who attack mindlessly.
- Each character attacks best from a certain direction. Some from above, some from below, etc. They also each have a weakness. To get you guys started, Sephiroth has powerful high attacks, but is weak when he has to attack low.
- If you're still having problems, check my profile for more detailed tips.

INFO:
Card battle system was inspired by Inuyasha Demon Tournament. I loved that game, and I was shocked when I couldn't find any other games like it. So I decided to make my own sequel, with a twist of course. Taking bits and pieces of what I loved from my favorite fighters and video games and slapped them in here. I obviously don't take ownership for any of the characters in this game.

C'mon Rare, bring KI to XBLA or make Killer Instinct 3 already!

UPDATE AUGUST 21, 2008 (9:12 EST):
- By popular demand, I have added DIFFICULTY levels. The previous mode has now become Hard difficulty. I have added a Normal difficulty. The AI will now make mistakes and doesn't always perform the best moves for the that situation. Also a buff was given to the Sorceress who was a bit underpowered.
- Fixed a crash that could happen in Versus.
- Characters now cost 10,000 each.
- Blood mode now unlocked from the start. I don't think the game plays better with it (blood splurts don't make sense for half the moves), but I'll let you guys be the judge.

*** MK Collection!!! Thanks!!***

Reviews


duper1012duper1012

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 20, 2008

Good but...

the computer always knows what im doing counters and dodges so its almost impossible later on


WLin responds:

The computer does not cheat. You just have to fight with some strategy.


ZHfan4ZHfan4

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 20, 2008

maybe its just me...

the computer appears to be reading my mind...>.>


People find this review helpful!
WLin responds:

AI does not cheat. It makes a calculated decision depending on your positions. It has weakenesses though, and I can usually exploit them to win 90% of the time... shhh....


Vulcan93Vulcan93

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2008

Very good

This game is very addicting and I love the card system that makes you think a couple steps ahead of your oppenent but next time try to make your own characters



DanteDaemonPrinceDanteDaemonPrince

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2008

Love it

I was always a fan of Demon Tournament too. I am glad someone has made a game similar too it to play. This game is very addicting and I hope to see more good stuff from you


People find this review helpful!

iceberg06iceberg06

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2008

really addictive

keep getting my ass chewed out in this game