Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 20, 2008 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 21, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mortal Kombat
    Mortal Kombat These MK parodies are classic, especially the one with OJ! You gotta see these!

Author Comments

Welcome to the Killer King Tournament. I hope you came prepared.

HOW TO PLAY:
- Pick three cards
- Click FIGHT to enter the KOMBAT phase
- Rinse and repeat until you beat the crap out of the opponent

SINGLE PLAYER TIPS:
- AI does not cheat. It decides what to move just like you. However, it is intelligent and will punish those who attack mindlessly.
- Each character attacks best from a certain direction. Some from above, some from below, etc. They also each have a weakness. To get you guys started, Sephiroth has powerful high attacks, but is weak when he has to attack low.
- If you're still having problems, check my profile for more detailed tips.

INFO:
Card battle system was inspired by Inuyasha Demon Tournament. I loved that game, and I was shocked when I couldn't find any other games like it. So I decided to make my own sequel, with a twist of course. Taking bits and pieces of what I loved from my favorite fighters and video games and slapped them in here. I obviously don't take ownership for any of the characters in this game.

C'mon Rare, bring KI to XBLA or make Killer Instinct 3 already!

UPDATE AUGUST 21, 2008 (9:12 EST):
- By popular demand, I have added DIFFICULTY levels. The previous mode has now become Hard difficulty. I have added a Normal difficulty. The AI will now make mistakes and doesn't always perform the best moves for the that situation. Also a buff was given to the Sorceress who was a bit underpowered.
- Fixed a crash that could happen in Versus.
- Characters now cost 10,000 each.
- Blood mode now unlocked from the start. I don't think the game plays better with it (blood splurts don't make sense for half the moves), but I'll let you guys be the judge.

*** MK Collection!!! Thanks!!***

Reviews


Jonathan62199Jonathan62199

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 21, 2008

OMFG

ITS LIKE A LITTLE BAD CAUSE ITS THE RED THINGEYS AND BOOOM IT MISSES IT LIKE A BUG OR SO REMEMBER TO FIX IT AND GOOD LUCK



PopPipPopPip

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2008

Very cool

Really liked the fighting and unique lineup of characters.


People find this review helpful!

Mitch41111Mitch41111

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 21, 2008

i liked the idea of the game

but im not such a fan of the game itself, graphix needed work, i still dont like the difficulty... no matter wut i did i could only seem to win 1 or 2 matches, a few bug checks couldnt do any harm either, aside from that good job and keep it up


People find this review helpful!

thespectre1thespectre1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2008

Cool

The game is really cool and all, but you coulda blend in the grafix abit....anyway, when i played with scorpion, his HELL BEAST, the one where he sais "get over here"....it's sound doesnt stop....it keeps playing....it did that with me a couple times and with my scorpion opponent.....check that out, i had to take my headfones off so as not to lose my hearing.


People find this review helpful!

thedevilsvampirethedevilsvampire

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2008

i liked it

it cool i just think that if u do a sequel u should put more people in it i would like to see more anime and classic people like megaman or dante from devil may cry


People find this review helpful!