Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 20, 2008 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 21, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mortal Kombat
    Mortal Kombat These MK parodies are classic, especially the one with OJ! You gotta see these!

Author Comments

Welcome to the Killer King Tournament. I hope you came prepared.

HOW TO PLAY:
- Pick three cards
- Click FIGHT to enter the KOMBAT phase
- Rinse and repeat until you beat the crap out of the opponent

SINGLE PLAYER TIPS:
- AI does not cheat. It decides what to move just like you. However, it is intelligent and will punish those who attack mindlessly.
- Each character attacks best from a certain direction. Some from above, some from below, etc. They also each have a weakness. To get you guys started, Sephiroth has powerful high attacks, but is weak when he has to attack low.
- If you're still having problems, check my profile for more detailed tips.

INFO:
Card battle system was inspired by Inuyasha Demon Tournament. I loved that game, and I was shocked when I couldn't find any other games like it. So I decided to make my own sequel, with a twist of course. Taking bits and pieces of what I loved from my favorite fighters and video games and slapped them in here. I obviously don't take ownership for any of the characters in this game.

C'mon Rare, bring KI to XBLA or make Killer Instinct 3 already!

UPDATE AUGUST 21, 2008 (9:12 EST):
- By popular demand, I have added DIFFICULTY levels. The previous mode has now become Hard difficulty. I have added a Normal difficulty. The AI will now make mistakes and doesn't always perform the best moves for the that situation. Also a buff was given to the Sorceress who was a bit underpowered.
- Fixed a crash that could happen in Versus.
- Characters now cost 10,000 each.
- Blood mode now unlocked from the start. I don't think the game plays better with it (blood splurts don't make sense for half the moves), but I'll let you guys be the judge.

*** MK Collection!!! Thanks!!***

Reviews


cowell6mastercowell6master

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 22, 2008

Well...

Well let me first say this is a great game, and love the character selection. I beat it in the first hour I played and unlocked all characters so it was alittle to easy. And the graphics needed some work. But other than that it was good, not to simple and not to detailed. I like it, especially putting Metal Sonic in! He's my all-time favorite. So I'll give -8/10- Stars. I hope to see more from you! Good job, very impressed.



Jonathan62199Jonathan62199

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 21, 2008

OMFG

ITS LIKE A LITTLE BAD CAUSE ITS THE RED THINGEYS AND BOOOM IT MISSES IT LIKE A BUG OR SO REMEMBER TO FIX IT AND GOOD LUCK



PopPipPopPip

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2008

Very cool

Really liked the fighting and unique lineup of characters.


People find this review helpful!

Mitch41111Mitch41111

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 21, 2008

i liked the idea of the game

but im not such a fan of the game itself, graphix needed work, i still dont like the difficulty... no matter wut i did i could only seem to win 1 or 2 matches, a few bug checks couldnt do any harm either, aside from that good job and keep it up


People find this review helpful!

thespectre1thespectre1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2008

Cool

The game is really cool and all, but you coulda blend in the grafix abit....anyway, when i played with scorpion, his HELL BEAST, the one where he sais "get over here"....it's sound doesnt stop....it keeps playing....it did that with me a couple times and with my scorpion opponent.....check that out, i had to take my headfones off so as not to lose my hearing.


People find this review helpful!