Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 20, 2008 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 21, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mortal Kombat
    Mortal Kombat These MK parodies are classic, especially the one with OJ! You gotta see these!

Author Comments

Welcome to the Killer King Tournament. I hope you came prepared.

HOW TO PLAY:
- Pick three cards
- Click FIGHT to enter the KOMBAT phase
- Rinse and repeat until you beat the crap out of the opponent

SINGLE PLAYER TIPS:
- AI does not cheat. It decides what to move just like you. However, it is intelligent and will punish those who attack mindlessly.
- Each character attacks best from a certain direction. Some from above, some from below, etc. They also each have a weakness. To get you guys started, Sephiroth has powerful high attacks, but is weak when he has to attack low.
- If you're still having problems, check my profile for more detailed tips.

INFO:
Card battle system was inspired by Inuyasha Demon Tournament. I loved that game, and I was shocked when I couldn't find any other games like it. So I decided to make my own sequel, with a twist of course. Taking bits and pieces of what I loved from my favorite fighters and video games and slapped them in here. I obviously don't take ownership for any of the characters in this game.

C'mon Rare, bring KI to XBLA or make Killer Instinct 3 already!

UPDATE AUGUST 21, 2008 (9:12 EST):
- By popular demand, I have added DIFFICULTY levels. The previous mode has now become Hard difficulty. I have added a Normal difficulty. The AI will now make mistakes and doesn't always perform the best moves for the that situation. Also a buff was given to the Sorceress who was a bit underpowered.
- Fixed a crash that could happen in Versus.
- Characters now cost 10,000 each.
- Blood mode now unlocked from the start. I don't think the game plays better with it (blood splurts don't make sense for half the moves), but I'll let you guys be the judge.

*** MK Collection!!! Thanks!!***

Reviews


MasterFoxxMasterFoxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2009

Very Nice

Its a nice change from all of the brawlers, a good strategy game with a cast of godly characters, but on a side note, Metal Sonics death kinda sucked, but you still get a ten for puttin' this together!



LordEmilioLordEmilio

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2009

i love this game

man your awsome for making this game it a 10 out of 10



axteraxter

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

best card game i have played in a long time

i liked how you added diffirent amount of characters from different games like scorpion from mortal kombat,sephiroth from the final fantasy games,ryu evil ryu from the street fighter games,fulgore from my first and favorite snes fighting game killer instinct i hope you make a sequel soon but take your time im not rushing anyone i hope if you learn someday if not that you know already add online i dont care if you dont add characters :D well that's all i got to say i wish you good luck on your future games and on your life bye



UnholyBladeUnholyBlade

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2009

Cool

My fav character to play is Illidan, because of his Finisher which has heavy damage and a good area of effect (4 squares compared to most finishers which have 1, 2 or grand max 3 squares). This is also fitting because I also like Warcraft and WoW :)

Great game overall, but indeed needs more characters.


People find this review helpful!

bill222bill222

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2009

fun

this game is real fun :)
if u make a second u shood add more fighters but other than that great game


People find this review helpful!