Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 20, 2008 | 6:03 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 21, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mortal Kombat
    Mortal Kombat These MK parodies are classic, especially the one with OJ! You gotta see these!

Author Comments

Welcome to the Killer King Tournament. I hope you came prepared.

HOW TO PLAY:
- Pick three cards
- Click FIGHT to enter the KOMBAT phase
- Rinse and repeat until you beat the crap out of the opponent

SINGLE PLAYER TIPS:
- AI does not cheat. It decides what to move just like you. However, it is intelligent and will punish those who attack mindlessly.
- Each character attacks best from a certain direction. Some from above, some from below, etc. They also each have a weakness. To get you guys started, Sephiroth has powerful high attacks, but is weak when he has to attack low.
- If you're still having problems, check my profile for more detailed tips.

INFO:
Card battle system was inspired by Inuyasha Demon Tournament. I loved that game, and I was shocked when I couldn't find any other games like it. So I decided to make my own sequel, with a twist of course. Taking bits and pieces of what I loved from my favorite fighters and video games and slapped them in here. I obviously don't take ownership for any of the characters in this game.

C'mon Rare, bring KI to XBLA or make Killer Instinct 3 already!

UPDATE AUGUST 21, 2008 (9:12 EST):
- By popular demand, I have added DIFFICULTY levels. The previous mode has now become Hard difficulty. I have added a Normal difficulty. The AI will now make mistakes and doesn't always perform the best moves for the that situation. Also a buff was given to the Sorceress who was a bit underpowered.
- Fixed a crash that could happen in Versus.
- Characters now cost 10,000 each.
- Blood mode now unlocked from the start. I don't think the game plays better with it (blood splurts don't make sense for half the moves), but I'll let you guys be the judge.

*** MK Collection!!! Thanks!!***

Reviews


Herogolem22Herogolem22

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2011

Sweet

Add More characters


People find this review helpful!

TehUnforgiven22TehUnforgiven22

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2010

Unbelievable

This game was awesome.
The simplicity of it was great, and the crossover of characters is what I love about this.
Please, please, please continue this, with more characters .
:D


People find this review helpful!

coolboy62coolboy62

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2010

cool

sweet game



Sub-ZiroSub-Ziro

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2010

CRAZY MAN CRAZY!!!!!

PLEAZE MAKE A CONTINUATION PLZ!!!! I loved it!
for the peaple ho found the sound bug in the merchant option before buyng sumtin
disable the sound and enable it again after you finished!
and if you dont want to make a continuation plz put more caracters!!!
bie an pes


People find this review helpful!

RaikunRaikun

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2010

Awsome

My fave part about the game is the v.s screen its epic how you did it!