Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2008 | 8:15 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick August 13, 2008
  • Daily 4th Place August 7, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Finally I get to post something else on newgrounds O.o

This animation was rushed in a week for a contest thing in my city. I tried some FBF (It's not too fluid, though) and I'm slowly getting the hang of it. It's based on a mix of my dreams.
Also again, no 3d programs, also avoided the use of bitmaps.

Thanks for the feedback on my other submissions by the way, I hope to keep animating as I got various ideas for more effects from making this one.

Reviews


maskmanmaskman

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2008

seems u like red on black

and its great style



SknotSknot

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2008

Talkin about style!

never seen such techniques!
talkin about style
the music was perfect
:D
stay(sic)


People find this review helpful!

Cronos92Cronos92

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2008

Speachless

Possibly the most beautiful flash that I have seen. As someone else mentioned, very poetic. Love the effects that you used here, left my mouth gaping afterwards.


People find this review helpful!

EmanhattanEmanhattan

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2008

wow

well if there is somehting this flash stands out for is the excelent use of light sources, I had never seen so much good and accurate use of them.

nice fbf. you are better than what you think you are.

you should have won the monthly prize here on ng.


People find this review helpful!

GalazorGalazor

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2008

Poetic in style

In its surreality and brevity there was profound complexity, here is this being trying to make his way to the stars, but he doesn't torture himself over his quest. I feel that this movie seems to inspire a feeling of obsession without insanity. That we can hope to achieve a great deal from our modest lives without ruining ourselves.

Or maybe this guy is already insane as is wandering the void of his shredded mind.

The tranquil tone of this movie seems to point towards a feeling of the self, so I can only assume that this is an introspective journey of this person. That in their own consciousness they feel lost, but they haven't lost their feeling or purpose.

Either way you slice it, this movie is really good. Normally this sort of thing makes me depressed, but it was that smile at the end that saved the movie for me.

Excellent job.


People find this review helpful!
Celarent responds:

It's always inspiring when people interpret my animations like this.
I like to leave stuff minimalistic and unexplained, even if the story is simple.
This one was based mostly on scenes from my dreams, with my personal feelings as the 'story'.

Thanks for the review/insight!