Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2008 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The sequel to this game, Anaksha Dark Angel, has just been released. You can find it at:

http://darkangel.anaksha.
com

#########################

The preloader is not functioning correctly (yeah I'm new at Flash!) If you have a slow connection you'll need to be patient because won't see anything until its loaded around 50% of the swf.

If you want to continue reading then you may do so, otherwise feel free to turn down the lights, turn up the volume and enjoy Anaksha: Female Assassin! :)

...Oh and be sure to leave a comment letting me know what you thought.

#########################

18 Nov 2008 - v1.02. I've finally sorted out the music license issues and Anaksha has finally been given a worldwide release, which means its no longer restricted to NG. If you own a games portal and you want to host/spread the game, then PM me for a copy. Thanks for all your support over the past few months regarding this issue. It was nice to see so many people looking out for me, and sending me reports of sites which had stolen it. Thank you all! :)

08 Aug 2008 - Anaksha has made the top 50 Best Of All Time list! Thank you all for your support! :)

06 Aug 2008 - 1st Place Daily Feature Award + Front Page = AWESOME! :) Thanks everyone for making Anaksha a success!

05 Aug 2008 - v1.01. Have corrected the animation of the sniper bullet exiting the barrel (whoops! LOL). I've also corrected a few spelling mistakes.

01 Aug 2008 - v1.0 - Anaksha Female Assassin is a cinematic, flash-based, shooter set within the rainswept world of crime noir. Follow the story of this beautiful but deadly femme-fatale who embarks on a brutal, bloody-thirsty rampage through the city of Santa Lina, delivering her own brand of justice to social parasites who've avoided punishment. Murderers, rapists, spouse abusers, human traffickers - none can escape their fate when even the police fear the angel of death watching their every move...

#########################

GAME INFO:

After 8 months of illustrating, programming, story/script writing and animating - its finally complete!

Please note this game is SERIOUSLY violent - I mean it! You won't believe how violent this game gets until you reach the later levels. There's also quite a high level of sleaze and textual references to sex, drugs and tobacco (hey it IS crime-noir after all!). Don't say you weren't warned!

FAQ:

All male targets, same clothes, no-brainer story - it can all be explained. Go to the main website and read the FAQ ( http://www.anaksha.com )

Reviews


JonesboyJonesboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2011

lovely

*ready title*


People find this review helpful!

WritingPadWritingPad

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2008

I'm still in awe...

from this game, I finished it a few minuets ago - and before I continue this review, congratulations on making such an awesome, wonderful game.

The story was the only thing that put it down, it was amateur and a little too predictable, although - I enjoyed how you linked different parts of the story together, even though it was quite a basic storyline - it had a nice flow that made it brilliant.

The gameplay was fantastic, I love playing games like this - and out of all the shooter games I've played on Newgrounds, this would be one of the best ones I've played in a while, it wasn't just a 'pew pew pew' - it made me think about each level carefully to know who to execute :-)

I adore the artwork, I'm a sucker for noir and comic types of artwork, and you managed to pull it off with a bang, you nailed it well, there was nothing wrong with the artwork, it was simply perfect.

Overall, this game is perfect - I'd recommend it for anyone who likes shooters and are into a great storyline. It's that wonderful, it's going straight on my favourites, I can't wait to see other projects from you, and if possible a sequel.

Good work!


People find this review helpful!

vibesonevibesone

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2008

AWESOME!

i LOVE this game thank you very much for making it! i wouldnt change a thing about it which is fairly rare for me to say about anything so take it as a huge compliment!!



MoonSpearMoonSpear

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2008

Beautifully crafted

Amazing artwork, compelling storyline, simple yet elegant cinematics, thrilling gameplay, and an urge to play it all through.

Only the textboxes in the cinematics could do with a bit of refinement; giving the textboxes adequete margins, or just centering the text within the textbox would have made a big difference in intial appearnce.

Still, all in all an amazing game. Congratulations, you should feel proud to have the skill, commitment, and patience to make such an amazing game.

5/5, 10/10



AliasAutumnAliasAutumn

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2009

Quite a Piece of Work

Was an amazing game in every aspect. Besides maybe some of the writing the game is near perfect. Definately my favorite game on Newgrounds right now. Looking forward to the Sequel. =]


People find this review helpful!