Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2008 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The sequel to this game, Anaksha Dark Angel, has just been released. You can find it at:

http://darkangel.anaksha.
com

#########################

The preloader is not functioning correctly (yeah I'm new at Flash!) If you have a slow connection you'll need to be patient because won't see anything until its loaded around 50% of the swf.

If you want to continue reading then you may do so, otherwise feel free to turn down the lights, turn up the volume and enjoy Anaksha: Female Assassin! :)

...Oh and be sure to leave a comment letting me know what you thought.

#########################

18 Nov 2008 - v1.02. I've finally sorted out the music license issues and Anaksha has finally been given a worldwide release, which means its no longer restricted to NG. If you own a games portal and you want to host/spread the game, then PM me for a copy. Thanks for all your support over the past few months regarding this issue. It was nice to see so many people looking out for me, and sending me reports of sites which had stolen it. Thank you all! :)

08 Aug 2008 - Anaksha has made the top 50 Best Of All Time list! Thank you all for your support! :)

06 Aug 2008 - 1st Place Daily Feature Award + Front Page = AWESOME! :) Thanks everyone for making Anaksha a success!

05 Aug 2008 - v1.01. Have corrected the animation of the sniper bullet exiting the barrel (whoops! LOL). I've also corrected a few spelling mistakes.

01 Aug 2008 - v1.0 - Anaksha Female Assassin is a cinematic, flash-based, shooter set within the rainswept world of crime noir. Follow the story of this beautiful but deadly femme-fatale who embarks on a brutal, bloody-thirsty rampage through the city of Santa Lina, delivering her own brand of justice to social parasites who've avoided punishment. Murderers, rapists, spouse abusers, human traffickers - none can escape their fate when even the police fear the angel of death watching their every move...

#########################

GAME INFO:

After 8 months of illustrating, programming, story/script writing and animating - its finally complete!

Please note this game is SERIOUSLY violent - I mean it! You won't believe how violent this game gets until you reach the later levels. There's also quite a high level of sleaze and textual references to sex, drugs and tobacco (hey it IS crime-noir after all!). Don't say you weren't warned!

FAQ:

All male targets, same clothes, no-brainer story - it can all be explained. Go to the main website and read the FAQ ( http://www.anaksha.com )

Reviews


Blackviper22Blackviper22

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2011

changelling

when the victims are running they sre hard to hit



ignatz2000ignatz2000

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 13, 2008

Meh.

It was a fun game, but the backstory was a wee bit boring and, as horribly offensive as I find the term, made me mutter "Feminazi" numerous times during the game.

I also found it slightly offensive that the only people who committed violent crimes in your fictional city were men.

But the most offensive part by far was the stereotypically stupid police force. I can understand that for the game you needed the police to be useless, but the countless insults toward the force in-game made me want give this a zero.

As plenty of people have found out before, Newgrounds is not a good place to try and make a point. The primary audience is teenage boys, for god's sake.

I played the game all the way through, but I'm afraid that I found it too offensive and irritating to rate it any higher than a four.



The-blue-meanieThe-blue-meanie

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 4, 2011

Heavily Sexist

And a massive loading time for something with less content than a gameboy game. STALKER loads faster and is more enjoyable.



BuffRagDollBuffRagDoll

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 28, 2009

tacky, repetitive, waste of good graphics & engine

The gameplay concept is neat, the graphics are fine, but the execution and story are terrible and repetitive. It reads like all the terrible emo poetry of deviantart wrapped in a terrible noir plot. The missions are essentially the same from start to finish and any variation is novel at best.



JoshbeaterJoshbeater

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 8, 2010

i mean it a little hard

........
.