Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2008 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The sequel to this game, Anaksha Dark Angel, has just been released. You can find it at:

http://darkangel.anaksha.
com

#########################

The preloader is not functioning correctly (yeah I'm new at Flash!) If you have a slow connection you'll need to be patient because won't see anything until its loaded around 50% of the swf.

If you want to continue reading then you may do so, otherwise feel free to turn down the lights, turn up the volume and enjoy Anaksha: Female Assassin! :)

...Oh and be sure to leave a comment letting me know what you thought.

#########################

18 Nov 2008 - v1.02. I've finally sorted out the music license issues and Anaksha has finally been given a worldwide release, which means its no longer restricted to NG. If you own a games portal and you want to host/spread the game, then PM me for a copy. Thanks for all your support over the past few months regarding this issue. It was nice to see so many people looking out for me, and sending me reports of sites which had stolen it. Thank you all! :)

08 Aug 2008 - Anaksha has made the top 50 Best Of All Time list! Thank you all for your support! :)

06 Aug 2008 - 1st Place Daily Feature Award + Front Page = AWESOME! :) Thanks everyone for making Anaksha a success!

05 Aug 2008 - v1.01. Have corrected the animation of the sniper bullet exiting the barrel (whoops! LOL). I've also corrected a few spelling mistakes.

01 Aug 2008 - v1.0 - Anaksha Female Assassin is a cinematic, flash-based, shooter set within the rainswept world of crime noir. Follow the story of this beautiful but deadly femme-fatale who embarks on a brutal, bloody-thirsty rampage through the city of Santa Lina, delivering her own brand of justice to social parasites who've avoided punishment. Murderers, rapists, spouse abusers, human traffickers - none can escape their fate when even the police fear the angel of death watching their every move...

#########################

GAME INFO:

After 8 months of illustrating, programming, story/script writing and animating - its finally complete!

Please note this game is SERIOUSLY violent - I mean it! You won't believe how violent this game gets until you reach the later levels. There's also quite a high level of sleaze and textual references to sex, drugs and tobacco (hey it IS crime-noir after all!). Don't say you weren't warned!

FAQ:

All male targets, same clothes, no-brainer story - it can all be explained. Go to the main website and read the FAQ ( http://www.anaksha.com )

Reviews


tribro3tribro3

Rated 5 / 5 stars

lol

lol this is so fun

i like shooting there eyes out



ilovemaradelleilovemaradelle

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Beautiful

Amazing Game. Beautiful Graphics. This game is absolutely spine-tingiling. Very nice job.



v2rocetv2rocet

Rated 5 / 5 stars

great game

most missions aren't to challangeng but i cannot finish the one where you must smash the two guys heads apart i can do one but never the other whatever side a start at in any case great game becouse of the great story line i look forwards to a second game



commander-dumbass500commander-dumbass500

Rated 5 / 5 stars

WOW...seriously...

U said ur new at flash...but that work was awesome! The storyline...quality gore...violence...everything was perfect. oh but there are some bugs-when u try to restrart a stage w/o seeing the cutsence (only happens sometime) the screen blacks out and it just stays like that(i waited for like 15mins cos i dint want to start over) and most of the people look the same but this was probably to hide the real target from the innocent ones.I hope u amke more , one of the best flash game in newgrounds.everything perfect except for minor bugs.....anyway..whatever it is.. i give u 10/10. should be 9.99/10 due to bugs and stuff but O'WELL i bet i couldnt make anything even near its standed. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! ILL BE LOOKING FOR PART 2 :).

commander-dumbass
"obey me or be irritated to death by my stupidity"



GalisGalis

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Nice time waster

Overall a great game. Good pacing, if a bit short, and good writing. Only hickups i really had were when you first have to make specific shots, and didnt get that scene at the graveyard. Other than that a wonderfull, immersive experince with great writing and plot, fun gameplay, and just enough challange to keep you interested


People find this review helpful!