Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2008 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The sequel to this game, Anaksha Dark Angel, has just been released. You can find it at:

http://darkangel.anaksha.
com

#########################

The preloader is not functioning correctly (yeah I'm new at Flash!) If you have a slow connection you'll need to be patient because won't see anything until its loaded around 50% of the swf.

If you want to continue reading then you may do so, otherwise feel free to turn down the lights, turn up the volume and enjoy Anaksha: Female Assassin! :)

...Oh and be sure to leave a comment letting me know what you thought.

#########################

18 Nov 2008 - v1.02. I've finally sorted out the music license issues and Anaksha has finally been given a worldwide release, which means its no longer restricted to NG. If you own a games portal and you want to host/spread the game, then PM me for a copy. Thanks for all your support over the past few months regarding this issue. It was nice to see so many people looking out for me, and sending me reports of sites which had stolen it. Thank you all! :)

08 Aug 2008 - Anaksha has made the top 50 Best Of All Time list! Thank you all for your support! :)

06 Aug 2008 - 1st Place Daily Feature Award + Front Page = AWESOME! :) Thanks everyone for making Anaksha a success!

05 Aug 2008 - v1.01. Have corrected the animation of the sniper bullet exiting the barrel (whoops! LOL). I've also corrected a few spelling mistakes.

01 Aug 2008 - v1.0 - Anaksha Female Assassin is a cinematic, flash-based, shooter set within the rainswept world of crime noir. Follow the story of this beautiful but deadly femme-fatale who embarks on a brutal, bloody-thirsty rampage through the city of Santa Lina, delivering her own brand of justice to social parasites who've avoided punishment. Murderers, rapists, spouse abusers, human traffickers - none can escape their fate when even the police fear the angel of death watching their every move...

#########################

GAME INFO:

After 8 months of illustrating, programming, story/script writing and animating - its finally complete!

Please note this game is SERIOUSLY violent - I mean it! You won't believe how violent this game gets until you reach the later levels. There's also quite a high level of sleaze and textual references to sex, drugs and tobacco (hey it IS crime-noir after all!). Don't say you weren't warned!

FAQ:

All male targets, same clothes, no-brainer story - it can all be explained. Go to the main website and read the FAQ ( http://www.anaksha.com )

Reviews


EikyuuNightfallEikyuuNightfall

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2010

@Zucca

I guess you didn't read the author's comments. You should have read those and the FAQ page of the anaksha.com about the theme.
Seriously, this is plain FICTION. and this is one GOOD fiction.


People find this review helpful!

HeartShapedBulletHeartShapedBullet

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2008

kool

wow that was really good, i didnt play the whole thing i only got up to the pyramid cube thing and gave up but it was really good, good game play and story line to.
love your art work
keep at it well done
thanks xoxxo



dust3882dust3882

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2008

One Word...

Amazing! The perfect combination of story, game play, and graphics. I was only going to play a mission or 2, but once I started, I had to finish. A brilliant game. I am hoping for more like this.


People find this review helpful!

ManOfEmosManOfEmos

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2008

History of the Portal

Damn this game was amazing I spent a hour playing it to fully master the concept of blowing the freaking head out in different ways hell man you got a creative story and the gameplay was flawless just one questions remains for me who the hell was D? A man or women and how does he/she look like?


People find this review helpful!
ArifRocks responds:

D is a girl. :) As for her looks? I still haven't decided yet. Anyway thanks for the comments


AndragonAndragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

Damn!

"RIP Dimebag" Hell yea, man.
So, she avenges the abused.. nice. Really neat graphics; smooth as silk. Dig it.


People find this review helpful!