Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2008 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The sequel to this game, Anaksha Dark Angel, has just been released. You can find it at:

http://darkangel.anaksha.
com

#########################

The preloader is not functioning correctly (yeah I'm new at Flash!) If you have a slow connection you'll need to be patient because won't see anything until its loaded around 50% of the swf.

If you want to continue reading then you may do so, otherwise feel free to turn down the lights, turn up the volume and enjoy Anaksha: Female Assassin! :)

...Oh and be sure to leave a comment letting me know what you thought.

#########################

18 Nov 2008 - v1.02. I've finally sorted out the music license issues and Anaksha has finally been given a worldwide release, which means its no longer restricted to NG. If you own a games portal and you want to host/spread the game, then PM me for a copy. Thanks for all your support over the past few months regarding this issue. It was nice to see so many people looking out for me, and sending me reports of sites which had stolen it. Thank you all! :)

08 Aug 2008 - Anaksha has made the top 50 Best Of All Time list! Thank you all for your support! :)

06 Aug 2008 - 1st Place Daily Feature Award + Front Page = AWESOME! :) Thanks everyone for making Anaksha a success!

05 Aug 2008 - v1.01. Have corrected the animation of the sniper bullet exiting the barrel (whoops! LOL). I've also corrected a few spelling mistakes.

01 Aug 2008 - v1.0 - Anaksha Female Assassin is a cinematic, flash-based, shooter set within the rainswept world of crime noir. Follow the story of this beautiful but deadly femme-fatale who embarks on a brutal, bloody-thirsty rampage through the city of Santa Lina, delivering her own brand of justice to social parasites who've avoided punishment. Murderers, rapists, spouse abusers, human traffickers - none can escape their fate when even the police fear the angel of death watching their every move...

#########################

GAME INFO:

After 8 months of illustrating, programming, story/script writing and animating - its finally complete!

Please note this game is SERIOUSLY violent - I mean it! You won't believe how violent this game gets until you reach the later levels. There's also quite a high level of sleaze and textual references to sex, drugs and tobacco (hey it IS crime-noir after all!). Don't say you weren't warned!

FAQ:

All male targets, same clothes, no-brainer story - it can all be explained. Go to the main website and read the FAQ ( http://www.anaksha.com )

Reviews


rikardfrikardf

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2008

HOLY SHIT DUDE!

This game was freaking awsome. the graf was perfect (Exept evryone wearing the same clothes) It wasnt taht short like all the other Sniper games r and you Serisuly made this game freaking awsome :P



KadosKados

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2008

Breathtaking

I can only agree with GamerLioness. This game's a pearl in the ocean.
I totally enjoyed it, especially the graphics, the drawings, and the atmosphere they created along with music. It's like an animated comicbook, which is very detailed, precisely elaborate... beautiful.

Only a pro can create something like this.
I didn't find it too violent, nor gory, but I understand the rating.
I also like how you thought of everyone, when failing a mission. :-) The website's cool too, forum, wallpapers, walkthrough (and with php!).

Peace


People find this review helpful!

thingy101thingy101

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2008

WOW

that was one of the funnest games i have ever played
i can see why it took you soo long to make this game, ITZ FUCKING AWESOME


People find this review helpful!

GavMcGroovesGavMcGrooves

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2008

A few things,

To the comment Dragoon9000 made: Sure, people look alike, but isn't that simply a representation of how things are in real life? The human body has only so many configurations....besides, the descriptions usually did tell you one good thing about them that seperates them from the rest. As for that level where nobody shows up and you fail? I think you should a) watch the cutscene again and b) experiment a little with the level.
Anyway, this was a highly enjoyable game, and I wonder...if this was a TV series, TV would be worth watching again, I think. No more of that CSI crap. Let's see people taking Justice into their own hands.
"When injustice becomes Law, Rebellion becomes Duty."
A daily feature well deserved.


People find this review helpful!

SupajeezusmanSupajeezusman

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2008

Amazing...

This is hands down the best shootoing game I have ever played online. At least that I can remember.(I'm a bit of a stoner ; )
Great gameplay, the skull eakpoints were a great idea
and the storyline was excellent.