Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2008 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The sequel to this game, Anaksha Dark Angel, has just been released. You can find it at:

http://darkangel.anaksha.
com

#########################

The preloader is not functioning correctly (yeah I'm new at Flash!) If you have a slow connection you'll need to be patient because won't see anything until its loaded around 50% of the swf.

If you want to continue reading then you may do so, otherwise feel free to turn down the lights, turn up the volume and enjoy Anaksha: Female Assassin! :)

...Oh and be sure to leave a comment letting me know what you thought.

#########################

18 Nov 2008 - v1.02. I've finally sorted out the music license issues and Anaksha has finally been given a worldwide release, which means its no longer restricted to NG. If you own a games portal and you want to host/spread the game, then PM me for a copy. Thanks for all your support over the past few months regarding this issue. It was nice to see so many people looking out for me, and sending me reports of sites which had stolen it. Thank you all! :)

08 Aug 2008 - Anaksha has made the top 50 Best Of All Time list! Thank you all for your support! :)

06 Aug 2008 - 1st Place Daily Feature Award + Front Page = AWESOME! :) Thanks everyone for making Anaksha a success!

05 Aug 2008 - v1.01. Have corrected the animation of the sniper bullet exiting the barrel (whoops! LOL). I've also corrected a few spelling mistakes.

01 Aug 2008 - v1.0 - Anaksha Female Assassin is a cinematic, flash-based, shooter set within the rainswept world of crime noir. Follow the story of this beautiful but deadly femme-fatale who embarks on a brutal, bloody-thirsty rampage through the city of Santa Lina, delivering her own brand of justice to social parasites who've avoided punishment. Murderers, rapists, spouse abusers, human traffickers - none can escape their fate when even the police fear the angel of death watching their every move...

#########################

GAME INFO:

After 8 months of illustrating, programming, story/script writing and animating - its finally complete!

Please note this game is SERIOUSLY violent - I mean it! You won't believe how violent this game gets until you reach the later levels. There's also quite a high level of sleaze and textual references to sex, drugs and tobacco (hey it IS crime-noir after all!). Don't say you weren't warned!

FAQ:

All male targets, same clothes, no-brainer story - it can all be explained. Go to the main website and read the FAQ ( http://www.anaksha.com )

Reviews


tristantohtristantoh

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 10, 2009

Nice

The intro and cutscenes are very well done,albeit a little cheesy.Somehow I can't shake off the feeling that you were heavily influenced by Sin City.For example,the noir art style,the city of crooks and lowlifes,a protagonist who loves monologuing and has nothing to lose.I like how this game is so easy to pick up and play.The controls are excellent and I am able to restart the mission if I fail.Overall,a good effort.


People find this review helpful!

Zombiedude666Zombiedude666

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2009

Perfect

This is one of the best games i've played.

Good Job Man!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

PunisherofdemonsPunisherofdemons

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 10, 2009

Punisherofdemons

I actually made an account just so I could review this game. I give it an eight for the exceptional graphics, gameplay, and if true, the research involved. But I just can not give the other two stars due to the game being so entirely feminist. I was just wondering, but I'm pretty sure that alot of the emotions and thoughts in this game seemed like they came from personal experiences. I have absolutely no understanding of what I believe to be the middle eastern names, but I'm pretty sure that the programmer is a chick.


People find this review helpful!

BraddeBradde

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2009

Simply awesome

I really enjoyed this game, graphics, story, all nicely done and it deserves this rating. :)


People find this review helpful!

LordtweekLordtweek

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

I dig this!

This is the best flash sniper game that I have ever played! Graphics were good story was complelling. Sound was great. I hope to see more of your work.


People find this review helpful!