Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2008 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The sequel to this game, Anaksha Dark Angel, has just been released. You can find it at:

http://darkangel.anaksha.
com

#########################

The preloader is not functioning correctly (yeah I'm new at Flash!) If you have a slow connection you'll need to be patient because won't see anything until its loaded around 50% of the swf.

If you want to continue reading then you may do so, otherwise feel free to turn down the lights, turn up the volume and enjoy Anaksha: Female Assassin! :)

...Oh and be sure to leave a comment letting me know what you thought.

#########################

18 Nov 2008 - v1.02. I've finally sorted out the music license issues and Anaksha has finally been given a worldwide release, which means its no longer restricted to NG. If you own a games portal and you want to host/spread the game, then PM me for a copy. Thanks for all your support over the past few months regarding this issue. It was nice to see so many people looking out for me, and sending me reports of sites which had stolen it. Thank you all! :)

08 Aug 2008 - Anaksha has made the top 50 Best Of All Time list! Thank you all for your support! :)

06 Aug 2008 - 1st Place Daily Feature Award + Front Page = AWESOME! :) Thanks everyone for making Anaksha a success!

05 Aug 2008 - v1.01. Have corrected the animation of the sniper bullet exiting the barrel (whoops! LOL). I've also corrected a few spelling mistakes.

01 Aug 2008 - v1.0 - Anaksha Female Assassin is a cinematic, flash-based, shooter set within the rainswept world of crime noir. Follow the story of this beautiful but deadly femme-fatale who embarks on a brutal, bloody-thirsty rampage through the city of Santa Lina, delivering her own brand of justice to social parasites who've avoided punishment. Murderers, rapists, spouse abusers, human traffickers - none can escape their fate when even the police fear the angel of death watching their every move...

#########################

GAME INFO:

After 8 months of illustrating, programming, story/script writing and animating - its finally complete!

Please note this game is SERIOUSLY violent - I mean it! You won't believe how violent this game gets until you reach the later levels. There's also quite a high level of sleaze and textual references to sex, drugs and tobacco (hey it IS crime-noir after all!). Don't say you weren't warned!

FAQ:

All male targets, same clothes, no-brainer story - it can all be explained. Go to the main website and read the FAQ ( http://www.anaksha.com )

Reviews


crazzmahncrazzmahn

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2013

finally found it shoot the rope when he's under it to kill him on laast level



superscavenger8superscavenger8

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2013

awsome but no saving ;-;



legasplegasp

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2013

I tip my hat to you sir...
This is one of the greatest games ive ever played...
really
Next story could you make another guy/girl assassin who like..some what psychotic no family no friends just hates the world and kills certain people that harms the city country or world?
But this is still a very good game...
Good job creating it



47ronin47ronin47ronin47ronin

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2013

Just a single thought.....maybe you can expand things to include limbs, and longer distance shots too??? Nothing else to say. It's a shooter unlike most i've seen here. I would say a few things are wrong, but that's just you're artistic difference from my point of view of a shooter. This game is a GREAT basis for any shooter that intends to have snipers. Story could use a "little" change up though. The straight up "Vigilante" story is kinda overkilled. But the game mechanics make up of such a minor issue. Wonderful. Just keep getting better at it.


People find this review helpful!

kerbe3kerbe3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 13, 2013

I like this game, only problem is after shooting the final objective in the last level my flash player crashes, happened twice so far :(