Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2008 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The sequel to this game, Anaksha Dark Angel, has just been released. You can find it at:

http://darkangel.anaksha.
com

#########################

The preloader is not functioning correctly (yeah I'm new at Flash!) If you have a slow connection you'll need to be patient because won't see anything until its loaded around 50% of the swf.

If you want to continue reading then you may do so, otherwise feel free to turn down the lights, turn up the volume and enjoy Anaksha: Female Assassin! :)

...Oh and be sure to leave a comment letting me know what you thought.

#########################

18 Nov 2008 - v1.02. I've finally sorted out the music license issues and Anaksha has finally been given a worldwide release, which means its no longer restricted to NG. If you own a games portal and you want to host/spread the game, then PM me for a copy. Thanks for all your support over the past few months regarding this issue. It was nice to see so many people looking out for me, and sending me reports of sites which had stolen it. Thank you all! :)

08 Aug 2008 - Anaksha has made the top 50 Best Of All Time list! Thank you all for your support! :)

06 Aug 2008 - 1st Place Daily Feature Award + Front Page = AWESOME! :) Thanks everyone for making Anaksha a success!

05 Aug 2008 - v1.01. Have corrected the animation of the sniper bullet exiting the barrel (whoops! LOL). I've also corrected a few spelling mistakes.

01 Aug 2008 - v1.0 - Anaksha Female Assassin is a cinematic, flash-based, shooter set within the rainswept world of crime noir. Follow the story of this beautiful but deadly femme-fatale who embarks on a brutal, bloody-thirsty rampage through the city of Santa Lina, delivering her own brand of justice to social parasites who've avoided punishment. Murderers, rapists, spouse abusers, human traffickers - none can escape their fate when even the police fear the angel of death watching their every move...

#########################

GAME INFO:

After 8 months of illustrating, programming, story/script writing and animating - its finally complete!

Please note this game is SERIOUSLY violent - I mean it! You won't believe how violent this game gets until you reach the later levels. There's also quite a high level of sleaze and textual references to sex, drugs and tobacco (hey it IS crime-noir after all!). Don't say you weren't warned!

FAQ:

All male targets, same clothes, no-brainer story - it can all be explained. Go to the main website and read the FAQ ( http://www.anaksha.com )

Reviews


darkkitsunerkdarkkitsunerk

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2013

I LOVE this game. There aren't enough female main characters and this one is Indian too, which I thought was cool. I liked the storyline. I like the fact that the focus was so strong. Anna was getting rid of men who hate women. Plain, simple, not overly complicated. You were able to keep the game a decent length and still tell a complete story. My browser shockwave crashed (Chrome), so I didn't get to see the final cutscenes, oh well. Maybe I will later though. Keep up the good work!



SgtJager96SgtJager96

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

Love the game



0080000800

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2013

in her evil ways



mysterypoolmysterypool

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 25, 2013

Tries too hard to be noir-ish and intense. Gameplay is prettymuch a one-trick pony, but is mildly interesting. There could have been more going on in the action scenes besides people walking in a straight line. Graphics in the cutscenes are very well done. The story is hard to swallow as I've never encountered people that terrible in my life. There have probably only been a handful of people that bad in the history of humanity, and they were probably deeply disturbed, but I digress

Not too bad. I could tell you tried to make a complete cohesive experience that carries you through to the end, and that's what separates a game from a mini-game



spideytbspideytb

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2013

Great game with a good fucked up surrounding story