Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2008 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The sequel to this game, Anaksha Dark Angel, has just been released. You can find it at:

http://darkangel.anaksha.
com

#########################

The preloader is not functioning correctly (yeah I'm new at Flash!) If you have a slow connection you'll need to be patient because won't see anything until its loaded around 50% of the swf.

If you want to continue reading then you may do so, otherwise feel free to turn down the lights, turn up the volume and enjoy Anaksha: Female Assassin! :)

...Oh and be sure to leave a comment letting me know what you thought.

#########################

18 Nov 2008 - v1.02. I've finally sorted out the music license issues and Anaksha has finally been given a worldwide release, which means its no longer restricted to NG. If you own a games portal and you want to host/spread the game, then PM me for a copy. Thanks for all your support over the past few months regarding this issue. It was nice to see so many people looking out for me, and sending me reports of sites which had stolen it. Thank you all! :)

08 Aug 2008 - Anaksha has made the top 50 Best Of All Time list! Thank you all for your support! :)

06 Aug 2008 - 1st Place Daily Feature Award + Front Page = AWESOME! :) Thanks everyone for making Anaksha a success!

05 Aug 2008 - v1.01. Have corrected the animation of the sniper bullet exiting the barrel (whoops! LOL). I've also corrected a few spelling mistakes.

01 Aug 2008 - v1.0 - Anaksha Female Assassin is a cinematic, flash-based, shooter set within the rainswept world of crime noir. Follow the story of this beautiful but deadly femme-fatale who embarks on a brutal, bloody-thirsty rampage through the city of Santa Lina, delivering her own brand of justice to social parasites who've avoided punishment. Murderers, rapists, spouse abusers, human traffickers - none can escape their fate when even the police fear the angel of death watching their every move...

#########################

GAME INFO:

After 8 months of illustrating, programming, story/script writing and animating - its finally complete!

Please note this game is SERIOUSLY violent - I mean it! You won't believe how violent this game gets until you reach the later levels. There's also quite a high level of sleaze and textual references to sex, drugs and tobacco (hey it IS crime-noir after all!). Don't say you weren't warned!

FAQ:

All male targets, same clothes, no-brainer story - it can all be explained. Go to the main website and read the FAQ ( http://www.anaksha.com )

Reviews


autumnsshadowautumnsshadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2008

Impressive.

Controls and graphics were spot on and the story was immersive. Your effort is definitely apparent. This is definitely one of a handful of really high quality games I've played on here. Keep up the awesome work!


People find this review helpful!

coolguyjcoolguyj

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2008

Nice Game

Until I loked at your profile I was guessing you were a chick who had an abusive relationship with your husband and just made a game about murdering the sick chumps =P . But low and behold your a 30 year old male. Anyways, the game was a great tactical sniper game and i really had no complaints except for that all of the crimals were males and I'm sure there are some female criminals in this crime infested city.


ArifRocks responds:

You're right - theres lots of really nasty female criminals in the city (some of them are worse than the guys!) but they were dropped for a reason. I've explained it in the FAQ (its on the website) and if a sequel is released, rest assured they will make an appearance! ;)


wrobellwrobell

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2008

...

Good gameplay, great graphic and storyline - that's all we need. Good job!


People find this review helpful!

daretelayamdaretelayam

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2008

Bloody Brilliant

I think I speak for everyone when I say I was extremely disappointed the game had to end so soon. Well done.


People find this review helpful!

ReddeyeReddeye

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2008

Uber awesome!

I loved it. The only thing is that the cult level I can not get passed. I can not kill them all. I can get only 2 of them. Also just a bit more variety in characters would be nice, but otherwise freaking awesome.


People find this review helpful!