Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2008 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The sequel to this game, Anaksha Dark Angel, has just been released. You can find it at:

http://darkangel.anaksha.
com

#########################

The preloader is not functioning correctly (yeah I'm new at Flash!) If you have a slow connection you'll need to be patient because won't see anything until its loaded around 50% of the swf.

If you want to continue reading then you may do so, otherwise feel free to turn down the lights, turn up the volume and enjoy Anaksha: Female Assassin! :)

...Oh and be sure to leave a comment letting me know what you thought.

#########################

18 Nov 2008 - v1.02. I've finally sorted out the music license issues and Anaksha has finally been given a worldwide release, which means its no longer restricted to NG. If you own a games portal and you want to host/spread the game, then PM me for a copy. Thanks for all your support over the past few months regarding this issue. It was nice to see so many people looking out for me, and sending me reports of sites which had stolen it. Thank you all! :)

08 Aug 2008 - Anaksha has made the top 50 Best Of All Time list! Thank you all for your support! :)

06 Aug 2008 - 1st Place Daily Feature Award + Front Page = AWESOME! :) Thanks everyone for making Anaksha a success!

05 Aug 2008 - v1.01. Have corrected the animation of the sniper bullet exiting the barrel (whoops! LOL). I've also corrected a few spelling mistakes.

01 Aug 2008 - v1.0 - Anaksha Female Assassin is a cinematic, flash-based, shooter set within the rainswept world of crime noir. Follow the story of this beautiful but deadly femme-fatale who embarks on a brutal, bloody-thirsty rampage through the city of Santa Lina, delivering her own brand of justice to social parasites who've avoided punishment. Murderers, rapists, spouse abusers, human traffickers - none can escape their fate when even the police fear the angel of death watching their every move...

#########################

GAME INFO:

After 8 months of illustrating, programming, story/script writing and animating - its finally complete!

Please note this game is SERIOUSLY violent - I mean it! You won't believe how violent this game gets until you reach the later levels. There's also quite a high level of sleaze and textual references to sex, drugs and tobacco (hey it IS crime-noir after all!). Don't say you weren't warned!

FAQ:

All male targets, same clothes, no-brainer story - it can all be explained. Go to the main website and read the FAQ ( http://www.anaksha.com )

Reviews


razoric57razoric57

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

friggin awesome!

story was very touching, graphics were good, splatter effects were amazing ^^

overall:
a must-play!


People find this review helpful!

smokinjoeevilsmokinjoeevil

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

Game is okay...

Fantastic graphics, solid feel to the snipering, but it is simply just too basic in my opinion. Another sniper game. That's all.

I also noticed your plea to other web-sites that they not steal the game... basically, you just challenged their basic desire to do so, and asked for it. I searched on Google, and it is all over the place. Of course, as a developer you should have known how to protect yourself from this within the program itself. All you had to do was release a version here that checks the base URL that the file is called from and verify that it contained "newgrounds.com" within the first so-many characters of the URL. All you had to do was make your first scene a tiny bit of actionscript verifying this condition and all it does if it isn't true is stop on some message telling everyone who reads it to go screw themselves. I mean, honestly... duh.


ArifRocks responds:

Did you notice the bit where it said it was OK to host it on other sites once I obtained the corrrect license? I mean, honestly... duh!


SaintsofSatanSaintsofSatan

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

Wait a minute

As far as the game goes, it was a solid sniper game with good work done on the cutscenes. I personally didn't like the cutscenes, but I've never been a fan of comics or one-liners either, so it might just be me.
The game has what you might expect, identify your target(s) and take them out, sometime it asks you to take them out in specific ways, but for me the whole thing was a bit repetitive and easy.
Also, I agree with warror, there seemed to be a bit too much stuff about women being the angelic victim from the demonic men. At first it was fine, but then got to the point of ridiculous. Chief police officer refusing to believe that 50% of the population (women) could POSSIBLY be a murderer? come on.

and jon2kkeq
The temporal lobe is near the "center mass", near the center of the skull. Also, range is a big factor to how much force is actually carried through the impact.


People find this review helpful!

jon2kkeqjon2kkeq

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

wow

great game
the best sniping game in newgrounds so far i think...
but you need to try more variation in the storyline..

and btw jimthehardass
most sniper-rifle create enough force to push medulla oblongata out of its normal position and causes instant kill even though the shot hit temporal lobe or the cerebellum..


People find this review helpful!

warrorwarror

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

great game and story but....

the others were right too many rapist, not all men are rapist even though bad men usuallly do take over females or weaker men.

and women do bad stuff too. they molest pimp their children and use drugs around their children and just alot of other stuff

so less rapist and more women kill some of those hookers. shit.


People find this review helpful!