Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2008 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The sequel to this game, Anaksha Dark Angel, has just been released. You can find it at:

http://darkangel.anaksha.
com

#########################

The preloader is not functioning correctly (yeah I'm new at Flash!) If you have a slow connection you'll need to be patient because won't see anything until its loaded around 50% of the swf.

If you want to continue reading then you may do so, otherwise feel free to turn down the lights, turn up the volume and enjoy Anaksha: Female Assassin! :)

...Oh and be sure to leave a comment letting me know what you thought.

#########################

18 Nov 2008 - v1.02. I've finally sorted out the music license issues and Anaksha has finally been given a worldwide release, which means its no longer restricted to NG. If you own a games portal and you want to host/spread the game, then PM me for a copy. Thanks for all your support over the past few months regarding this issue. It was nice to see so many people looking out for me, and sending me reports of sites which had stolen it. Thank you all! :)

08 Aug 2008 - Anaksha has made the top 50 Best Of All Time list! Thank you all for your support! :)

06 Aug 2008 - 1st Place Daily Feature Award + Front Page = AWESOME! :) Thanks everyone for making Anaksha a success!

05 Aug 2008 - v1.01. Have corrected the animation of the sniper bullet exiting the barrel (whoops! LOL). I've also corrected a few spelling mistakes.

01 Aug 2008 - v1.0 - Anaksha Female Assassin is a cinematic, flash-based, shooter set within the rainswept world of crime noir. Follow the story of this beautiful but deadly femme-fatale who embarks on a brutal, bloody-thirsty rampage through the city of Santa Lina, delivering her own brand of justice to social parasites who've avoided punishment. Murderers, rapists, spouse abusers, human traffickers - none can escape their fate when even the police fear the angel of death watching their every move...

#########################

GAME INFO:

After 8 months of illustrating, programming, story/script writing and animating - its finally complete!

Please note this game is SERIOUSLY violent - I mean it! You won't believe how violent this game gets until you reach the later levels. There's also quite a high level of sleaze and textual references to sex, drugs and tobacco (hey it IS crime-noir after all!). Don't say you weren't warned!

FAQ:

All male targets, same clothes, no-brainer story - it can all be explained. Go to the main website and read the FAQ ( http://www.anaksha.com )

Reviews


The-LizardThe-Lizard

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

boring

why is it so hard to make a sniper game WITHOUT the long boring cutscenes in between and the obvious targets. we get it, all you have to do is shoot the odd one out. next time try to remember that when you make a game, make a game not a movie.



simpsons288simpsons288

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

cool

i love the splatter efects and the game are a little bit hard


People find this review helpful!

201stAvarice201stAvarice

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

Wow!

Great job! Absolutely wonderful game! I really loved the later levels of the game, when you had to start shooting specific parts of the head. (:

The decapitation effects are also really amazing!

Overall, good job. Really fun game to play, and the last level was pretty cool too.

Thumbs up. :D



ApenBaardApenBaard

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

wow

... thats pretty much all i have to say cuz this is the best f* kking sniper game ever!!!



razoric57razoric57

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

friggin awesome!

story was very touching, graphics were good, splatter effects were amazing ^^

overall:
a must-play!


People find this review helpful!