Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2008 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The sequel to this game, Anaksha Dark Angel, has just been released. You can find it at:

http://darkangel.anaksha.
com

#########################

The preloader is not functioning correctly (yeah I'm new at Flash!) If you have a slow connection you'll need to be patient because won't see anything until its loaded around 50% of the swf.

If you want to continue reading then you may do so, otherwise feel free to turn down the lights, turn up the volume and enjoy Anaksha: Female Assassin! :)

...Oh and be sure to leave a comment letting me know what you thought.

#########################

18 Nov 2008 - v1.02. I've finally sorted out the music license issues and Anaksha has finally been given a worldwide release, which means its no longer restricted to NG. If you own a games portal and you want to host/spread the game, then PM me for a copy. Thanks for all your support over the past few months regarding this issue. It was nice to see so many people looking out for me, and sending me reports of sites which had stolen it. Thank you all! :)

08 Aug 2008 - Anaksha has made the top 50 Best Of All Time list! Thank you all for your support! :)

06 Aug 2008 - 1st Place Daily Feature Award + Front Page = AWESOME! :) Thanks everyone for making Anaksha a success!

05 Aug 2008 - v1.01. Have corrected the animation of the sniper bullet exiting the barrel (whoops! LOL). I've also corrected a few spelling mistakes.

01 Aug 2008 - v1.0 - Anaksha Female Assassin is a cinematic, flash-based, shooter set within the rainswept world of crime noir. Follow the story of this beautiful but deadly femme-fatale who embarks on a brutal, bloody-thirsty rampage through the city of Santa Lina, delivering her own brand of justice to social parasites who've avoided punishment. Murderers, rapists, spouse abusers, human traffickers - none can escape their fate when even the police fear the angel of death watching their every move...

#########################

GAME INFO:

After 8 months of illustrating, programming, story/script writing and animating - its finally complete!

Please note this game is SERIOUSLY violent - I mean it! You won't believe how violent this game gets until you reach the later levels. There's also quite a high level of sleaze and textual references to sex, drugs and tobacco (hey it IS crime-noir after all!). Don't say you weren't warned!

FAQ:

All male targets, same clothes, no-brainer story - it can all be explained. Go to the main website and read the FAQ ( http://www.anaksha.com )

Reviews


alucardxmeowalucardxmeow

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

Neat.

The art you have in the flash cut scenes are just awesome, the game is pretty easy in the beginning and targets and easily noticeable even without the cut scenes.

The flaws are that the game might be a bit TOO easy.

Exact part of the head is sometimes hard to shoot, like in the level with the 2 guys outside the red light cinema.

Other than that, I think the game is great and fun.



LordwishesLordwishes

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

Great but...

The game is a little long, it needs a save feature.



SpyCat13SpyCat13

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

Finally It's My Turn

I've been waiting for this game for a long time
Serious violent
I love jaw-off!

By the way why everyone wears a suite? can't they walk with t-shirt and jeans?
and i wish to shoot them from leg because they run really good :P


People find this review helpful!

DeviceDevice

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

Wow

It's a great game, but the story is excellent and the music fits well. Keep up the good work!



ValdronValdron

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

Kudo's to you?

Nice job on the game man. I have to say once I started to game I thought it was a bit too easy, but it got harder later on. I do have one thing im quite dissapointed about. When I finished the mission where you had to shoot the street light to rush him out, I thought you would think of more inventive ways of spicing up the game. But after that mission, you only needed to aim for specific parts of heads to kill your targets (excluding the "boss", who was a bit too easy for my liking). Anyhow think of more different ways of getting the targets out of their hiding spots. Include perhaps someone in a house, where you would first have to shoot the electric box outside the house to shut the lights, and then he runs out and you shoot him, or anything of that sort. (just an example)

Overall it's a great game, but it has a lot more potential.

P.S. The sound in this game was perfect and so was the story big kudo's for that my friend.
Giving you a 8/10 overall, mostly because the story kept me playing (I would vote a 7.5 if I could).


People find this review helpful!