Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2008 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The sequel to this game, Anaksha Dark Angel, has just been released. You can find it at:

http://darkangel.anaksha.
com

#########################

The preloader is not functioning correctly (yeah I'm new at Flash!) If you have a slow connection you'll need to be patient because won't see anything until its loaded around 50% of the swf.

If you want to continue reading then you may do so, otherwise feel free to turn down the lights, turn up the volume and enjoy Anaksha: Female Assassin! :)

...Oh and be sure to leave a comment letting me know what you thought.

#########################

18 Nov 2008 - v1.02. I've finally sorted out the music license issues and Anaksha has finally been given a worldwide release, which means its no longer restricted to NG. If you own a games portal and you want to host/spread the game, then PM me for a copy. Thanks for all your support over the past few months regarding this issue. It was nice to see so many people looking out for me, and sending me reports of sites which had stolen it. Thank you all! :)

08 Aug 2008 - Anaksha has made the top 50 Best Of All Time list! Thank you all for your support! :)

06 Aug 2008 - 1st Place Daily Feature Award + Front Page = AWESOME! :) Thanks everyone for making Anaksha a success!

05 Aug 2008 - v1.01. Have corrected the animation of the sniper bullet exiting the barrel (whoops! LOL). I've also corrected a few spelling mistakes.

01 Aug 2008 - v1.0 - Anaksha Female Assassin is a cinematic, flash-based, shooter set within the rainswept world of crime noir. Follow the story of this beautiful but deadly femme-fatale who embarks on a brutal, bloody-thirsty rampage through the city of Santa Lina, delivering her own brand of justice to social parasites who've avoided punishment. Murderers, rapists, spouse abusers, human traffickers - none can escape their fate when even the police fear the angel of death watching their every move...

#########################

GAME INFO:

After 8 months of illustrating, programming, story/script writing and animating - its finally complete!

Please note this game is SERIOUSLY violent - I mean it! You won't believe how violent this game gets until you reach the later levels. There's also quite a high level of sleaze and textual references to sex, drugs and tobacco (hey it IS crime-noir after all!). Don't say you weren't warned!

FAQ:

All male targets, same clothes, no-brainer story - it can all be explained. Go to the main website and read the FAQ ( http://www.anaksha.com )

Reviews


cdawg06cdawg06

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2008

Beautiful

The art work is is so simple, It was perfect. The points in the head that you shoot to kill, fabolous! Very detailed. I love the game. Simple, yet has you WANTING to finish the game.


People find this review helpful!

HannahhannaHHannahhannaH

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2008

exceptional!

great game, just exceptional, loved the story line and the thought behind it all

5/5

awsome, keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

foshpicklefoshpickle

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2008

Stunning!

This game was absolutely amazing. I love what you have done. I rarely review but I feel this is truly worth it and you have the talent to make amazing games and would definitely benefit from a thoughtful review!

First and foremost, I love your line art. Absolutely gorgeous; wonderful use of black, white and red; it really did feel very film noir-with a touch of comic book. It is somewhat apparent that, as you say, it is your first time using flash, but I have no complaints about what you've done as far as that goes. Your backgrounds lack some of the drama and depth that the cutscenes have, but this did not take away from the game for me at all. It would be nice to see windows smash and bricks fly when you shoot someone, but I read the FAQ on the site and understand why that isn't so. :)

Secondly, the storyline is so simple, but in a very good way. You've definitely brought some freshness to this classic plot with Anaksha's backstory and cultural references. (It's nice to see a film noir heroine who ain't the usual white girl, to be honest!!) LIke I said earlier, I read your site FAQ and understand that it wasn't the intention that Anaksha is some sort of raging feminist who only stands up for weak women, but honestly, I feel that this was one of the story's strong points. Too little do we see such justice for battered women and children, and while we (hopefully) never will see such violent righting of wrongs in real life, it is nice to see in this story. It also leaves the plot open for development in the future: Anaksha branches out to protecting both men and women, and all those who are wronged. The whole question of vigilante justice comes at a very good time as well, especially after that release of The Dark Knight movie. ;) It would have been nice, however, to have a little more development and backstory before Anaksha goes to Babaji; as it is, she seemed to freak out very suddenly over the death of the "family man" and then we were given her history just as suddenly.

Something I definitely would have liked to see... or hear, rather: voice acting. Perhaps it wasn't what you had in mind; in which case, that gives it a very comic-book feel, reading out of a text box, and if that is what you were going for, great. But personally I feel that having to read the text really interrupted the flow of the plot and play. Such dramatic things as said by Anaksha really can benefit from a good voice actor; I'm not saying that the text boxes should be eliminated at all, but rather, accompanied by very good voice actors who are able to convey the drama and passion behind each of Anaksha, and the other characters', words.

I thoroughly, thoroughly enjoyed this game, and was very sad when it ended! I hope you make a sequel; it's obvious that you put a lot of time and effort into your work. I could easily see this as a console game, with exciting sniping missions in between each dramatic, noir cutscene and a great storyline that makes us really feel for Anaksha as a character and enjoy our stint as a vigilante bringing justice to the wrongdoers. I can only hope that someday we can be that lucky as gamers! :)


People find this review helpful!
ArifRocks responds:

Thank you for the wonderful review! :)


AceBobcatAceBobcat

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2008

beautiful

Amazing just simply amazing. Illistrated beautifully, animated beautifully. It is so realistic it shows you the curroupt side of this world and how curroupt it really can be. This is truly THE best game in history.



Radioactive-FleaRadioactive-Flea

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2008

Sin Cityish

I've never given out anything higher than a five in my reviews because I've not seen anything worth anything more. But this game is brilliant. It's not insanely hard or easy, the pace is just right and the theme is perfectly dark. Just don't degrade into henti point and click adventures and I'll keep giving you higher reviews. I'm anxious to see what you come out with next.