Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2008 | 5:48 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 26, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place July 30, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

** Patch 2.3 - Really just bug fixes and general tuning. Nothing of specific note. (Patch 2.2 was made for Kongregate and therefor did not apply to NG).

** Patch 2.1 - Patch Notes can be found on my Userpage if you want the details of what was added and changed.

A note that the old game had that I left out here - This game is kinda hard on the framerate (my fault), especially when things are hectic onscreen. There is an FPS counter that you can turn on in the Options menu. If everything seems to be moving slow, check it. The game SHOULD be hovering around 30 frames a second. If you're dipping significantly or constantly, there are a couple things you can do: If it's mostly a problem when tons of things are happening onscreen all at once, you can turn down the Spawn Limit in the options menu. This will put a soft limit on the number of enemies on screen at once, and potentially help keep the game from bogging down to far. You can also (obviously) turn down the Quality a notch, as I've found this helps a lot. Just fiddle with things until you get the game running where you are comfortable with it.

Another note - If the sense of mystery and randomness is not your thing, and you want some guidance as to how to do and see everything (and advice on which Rewards to pick, to boot!) OmegaMario has composed a Guide for players based on his playing of the game. Keep in mind that this is full of **SPOILERS** (that's sorta the point, really) and I was not involved in it's creation - everything here he discovered and composed on his own. Bravo, I say!

Find it here: http://omegamario.newgrou nds.com/

**
A brand new version of my previous game, Amorphous+ is a fast paced, hectic melee of multicolored blobs. Veterans of the older version will recognize the following new features:
*PAUSE* - omg, press spacebar
*Progress Saving* - Now with a sense of continuity and accomplishment!
*Awards* - Gain awards to mark your achievements as you play
*Rewards* - As you earn awards, you will unlock useful tools and abilities to help you survive
along with a number of little tweaks and additions.

The music is Still all by Revolution Void - which you can disable in the Options menu - but you shouldn't, because they're awesome.

Hope you enjoy it!

ProTip: You can just click through all the intro crap at the beginning to get to the game. You're welcome.

Reviews


JohnnyWhoaJohnnyWhoa

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2008

Sorry

i don't really think this deserves a first place, personally.

It's alright, but it gets pretty old pretty fast.

Still, kept me amused for a few minutes, so 7/10 3/5

Try to add things for your character to do. More atacks, different controls (ie keyboard), maybe be able to move around a map instead of a single area.


innocuousGames responds:

Hey, if you didn't like it, you didn't like it, no need to be sorry.

The controls are a bit different. WASD I like, but it doesn't allow for the type of fine movement adjustments that I personally think this kind of "thread-the-needle" game needs. Plus the whole mouse-chase thing is unusual, and you can play it with just one hand (sort of... pause and Reward-use not withstanding).

It's designed to be really simple but deep, which isn't everyone's thing (like the music, har har).

Thanks for playing it!


PogopikaPogopika

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 2, 2008

Pretty Good. Highly detailed. Painful Music.

This game is pretty good, But if I were rating this on gameplay alone it would be a 5/10 but with all the extras it makes it much more fun.

Graphics: 8/10. Pretty Good. Graphics are simple and no more is used than what's needed.
Gameplay: 5/10. Not bad, not good either. Gameplay was rather slow, and got monotonous very quickly, but is somewhat addicting (but to earn rewards).
Sound: 2/10. Awful. Sound effects were alright, but the horrendous background music hurts your score. Badly.
Interactivity: 6.5/10. Above average. Controls are simple and responsive.
Humor: 7/10. Good. Got a few chuckles out of the awards that I earned.
Depth/Detail: 10/10. Excellent. The detail is amazing. Zero or very few spelling and grammar mistakes, and extremely detailed descriptions of enemies. Many awards to unlock and rewards as well.

~*!LIKES!*~
Simple Controls
Many awards/rewards to unlock
Detailed enemy descriptions
Mastery of the English language

~*!DISLIKES!*~
Long recovery on sword swing
Painfully bad background music
Slow game speed

Final Judgment: Good game with high detail. Many awards and rewards to unlock keeps you hooked to play.

3/5.
7/10.

Personal congratulations on making front page!

Yours Truly,
Pogopika



SenerSener

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 2, 2008

pretty good

Good addictive game, but without any without any way of improving or upgrading, I got bored of dying towards the end cuase a blue one gets me. I would suggest instead of the rewards you currently have, have impovements in speed, range, mobility, swing recovery, etc.



SudbuzzSudbuzz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 25, 2008

I had fun with it.

Pretty simple, but good fun.



Jakeman74Jakeman74

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2012

Wtf?

Awesome game, but the rewards arent working. I equipped them and whenever i play single nest or bounty run, its not there.