Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2008 | 5:48 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 26, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place July 30, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

** Patch 2.3 - Really just bug fixes and general tuning. Nothing of specific note. (Patch 2.2 was made for Kongregate and therefor did not apply to NG).

** Patch 2.1 - Patch Notes can be found on my Userpage if you want the details of what was added and changed.

A note that the old game had that I left out here - This game is kinda hard on the framerate (my fault), especially when things are hectic onscreen. There is an FPS counter that you can turn on in the Options menu. If everything seems to be moving slow, check it. The game SHOULD be hovering around 30 frames a second. If you're dipping significantly or constantly, there are a couple things you can do: If it's mostly a problem when tons of things are happening onscreen all at once, you can turn down the Spawn Limit in the options menu. This will put a soft limit on the number of enemies on screen at once, and potentially help keep the game from bogging down to far. You can also (obviously) turn down the Quality a notch, as I've found this helps a lot. Just fiddle with things until you get the game running where you are comfortable with it.

Another note - If the sense of mystery and randomness is not your thing, and you want some guidance as to how to do and see everything (and advice on which Rewards to pick, to boot!) OmegaMario has composed a Guide for players based on his playing of the game. Keep in mind that this is full of **SPOILERS** (that's sorta the point, really) and I was not involved in it's creation - everything here he discovered and composed on his own. Bravo, I say!

Find it here: http://omegamario.newgrou nds.com/

**
A brand new version of my previous game, Amorphous+ is a fast paced, hectic melee of multicolored blobs. Veterans of the older version will recognize the following new features:
*PAUSE* - omg, press spacebar
*Progress Saving* - Now with a sense of continuity and accomplishment!
*Awards* - Gain awards to mark your achievements as you play
*Rewards* - As you earn awards, you will unlock useful tools and abilities to help you survive
along with a number of little tweaks and additions.

The music is Still all by Revolution Void - which you can disable in the Options menu - but you shouldn't, because they're awesome.

Hope you enjoy it!

ProTip: You can just click through all the intro crap at the beginning to get to the game. You're welcome.

Reviews


JojobeboboJojobebobo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

@lucasman2 One and one? What does that mean? Like two biters forming into one?



gaxinegaxine

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2012

Brilliant in it's simplicity.
It's minimalist graphics and simple controls make is enjoyable. The difficulty curve is fun and as you are playing the games throws a new blob at you .... darn is explodes when you hit it.... and I can't help my self thinking of the last 8 undiscovered blobs ant their power to kill a little guy with a BIG knife.


People find this review helpful!

imredbtwimredbtw

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2012

When the purple glooples get you in that stuck thing game is over you can't move at all and the gray gloople is just way to hard ot kill :/



Lucasman2Lucasman2

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2012

i got the gray goople!
how to gain it?
let 3 gloopes sussesfully go one in one

when the 3 gloopes go gray you got a new gloope!


People find this review helpful!

BlueKnight1996BlueKnight1996

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2012

I actually spent several hours getting all the badges on another game site, but it's on Newgrounds too, so here's my review.

I think of this as a really fun time-waster, and unlike the other reviews I'm seeing, I sort of like the music. The game-play is very unique; nothing I've ever played quite like it. Maybe the rating threw the others off? I have fun challenging myself with harder levels, and experimenting with the training room. I'm not sure if there's a hardcore mode in this version, because I can't remember if it was there when I started last time, but I think it should be available when you show descent beginner survival skills, because it really helps bring in the action. The funny little descriptions in the trophy room were a nice touch. ..... I think that's it. Glad you added what you did. Success!


People find this review helpful!