Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2008 | 5:48 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 26, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place July 30, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

** Patch 2.3 - Really just bug fixes and general tuning. Nothing of specific note. (Patch 2.2 was made for Kongregate and therefor did not apply to NG).

** Patch 2.1 - Patch Notes can be found on my Userpage if you want the details of what was added and changed.

A note that the old game had that I left out here - This game is kinda hard on the framerate (my fault), especially when things are hectic onscreen. There is an FPS counter that you can turn on in the Options menu. If everything seems to be moving slow, check it. The game SHOULD be hovering around 30 frames a second. If you're dipping significantly or constantly, there are a couple things you can do: If it's mostly a problem when tons of things are happening onscreen all at once, you can turn down the Spawn Limit in the options menu. This will put a soft limit on the number of enemies on screen at once, and potentially help keep the game from bogging down to far. You can also (obviously) turn down the Quality a notch, as I've found this helps a lot. Just fiddle with things until you get the game running where you are comfortable with it.

Another note - If the sense of mystery and randomness is not your thing, and you want some guidance as to how to do and see everything (and advice on which Rewards to pick, to boot!) OmegaMario has composed a Guide for players based on his playing of the game. Keep in mind that this is full of **SPOILERS** (that's sorta the point, really) and I was not involved in it's creation - everything here he discovered and composed on his own. Bravo, I say!

Find it here: http://omegamario.newgrou nds.com/

**
A brand new version of my previous game, Amorphous+ is a fast paced, hectic melee of multicolored blobs. Veterans of the older version will recognize the following new features:
*PAUSE* - omg, press spacebar
*Progress Saving* - Now with a sense of continuity and accomplishment!
*Awards* - Gain awards to mark your achievements as you play
*Rewards* - As you earn awards, you will unlock useful tools and abilities to help you survive
along with a number of little tweaks and additions.

The music is Still all by Revolution Void - which you can disable in the Options menu - but you shouldn't, because they're awesome.

Hope you enjoy it!

ProTip: You can just click through all the intro crap at the beginning to get to the game. You're welcome.

Reviews


Artanis186Artanis186

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2008

Awesome game

I love the award/reward system. This game is absolute fun! I had to stop playing or I'd run my time down at the library. I was playing it for at least a half an hour.
5/5
10/10


People find this review helpful!

JediJawaJediJawa

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2008

Good game

i really really like this game is fun and hard at the same time u get a 11/10! but sense i can only give u a 10 that will to u should really make another one and add even more thingys in it i still havent beat it but i will soon


People find this review helpful!

KingturkeyKingturkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2008

Hells yes!

Fun as shit, man! I've just got one question... how the hells do you kill a horror?! That's my only complaint... the horrors are way too fucking hard. But you can keep the biters from getting together easily, so... I guess it's okay. Still bugs me. Nice job anyhow, loved the music. 5/5 10/10



darkwolf2772darkwolf2772

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2008

awesome game

Every so often when newsground updates the front page you find a great game, this is that game. It is so addictive and im so curious to find out the other 11 types of gloopies.The music choices was a few since people would be playing for hours, but most of the music choices were great.


People find this review helpful!

SynexisSynexis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2008

Very Fun

The simplicity of this game really adds to the fun factor. The movement system is a little awkward and takes some getting use to. I really like the rewards systems as it adds a layer of depth to strive for. Great game!


People find this review helpful!