Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2008 | 5:48 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 26, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place July 30, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

** Patch 2.3 - Really just bug fixes and general tuning. Nothing of specific note. (Patch 2.2 was made for Kongregate and therefor did not apply to NG).

** Patch 2.1 - Patch Notes can be found on my Userpage if you want the details of what was added and changed.

A note that the old game had that I left out here - This game is kinda hard on the framerate (my fault), especially when things are hectic onscreen. There is an FPS counter that you can turn on in the Options menu. If everything seems to be moving slow, check it. The game SHOULD be hovering around 30 frames a second. If you're dipping significantly or constantly, there are a couple things you can do: If it's mostly a problem when tons of things are happening onscreen all at once, you can turn down the Spawn Limit in the options menu. This will put a soft limit on the number of enemies on screen at once, and potentially help keep the game from bogging down to far. You can also (obviously) turn down the Quality a notch, as I've found this helps a lot. Just fiddle with things until you get the game running where you are comfortable with it.

Another note - If the sense of mystery and randomness is not your thing, and you want some guidance as to how to do and see everything (and advice on which Rewards to pick, to boot!) OmegaMario has composed a Guide for players based on his playing of the game. Keep in mind that this is full of **SPOILERS** (that's sorta the point, really) and I was not involved in it's creation - everything here he discovered and composed on his own. Bravo, I say!

Find it here: http://omegamario.newgrou nds.com/

**
A brand new version of my previous game, Amorphous+ is a fast paced, hectic melee of multicolored blobs. Veterans of the older version will recognize the following new features:
*PAUSE* - omg, press spacebar
*Progress Saving* - Now with a sense of continuity and accomplishment!
*Awards* - Gain awards to mark your achievements as you play
*Rewards* - As you earn awards, you will unlock useful tools and abilities to help you survive
along with a number of little tweaks and additions.

The music is Still all by Revolution Void - which you can disable in the Options menu - but you shouldn't, because they're awesome.

Hope you enjoy it!

ProTip: You can just click through all the intro crap at the beginning to get to the game. You're welcome.

Reviews


NothanNothan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2008

Very good game.

This game is a lot of fun and also very hard. I suggest to include keyboard controls for the movement in combination with mouse control for the sword. The movement via mouse is sometimes not that precise.



EvilBob616EvilBob616

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2008

A lot to say about this...

Wow... This is anoying... really anoying... REALLY really... Yeah, you get the picture, I didnt like it a lot.

At first I hated it, everything seems awkward, moving, attacking... I realised right away that enemies caught in the sword slash may miraculously survive, there seems to be little spots that you cant hit right at the sides of the slash range, anyway, moving on.

I played it for a while and I started to enjoy it, I liked picking up the achievements and such (Which is an evil thing to do to those playing the game, y'know...) but after a while it just got annoying. At the most basic level the controls dont work well enough, moving is awkward and clicking to attack often ends up with me clicking something off screen at hectic times, not to mention that the sword swing is delayed and the pause after it seems a little too long, often you end up in situations where you are dead no matter what you do, and with all the crap on screen the stupid green things bumbing into you and completely imobilising you really doesnt help. It also seems like your guy should walk a bit faster or be able to sprint without having to stand completely still afterwards.

This all leads to it just not seeming fair, two blues coming on at the right time can inevitabely kill you, and the range of the orange things acid seems to go a lot further than what you can see (seriously, stay the hell away, FAR away) leaving you thinking "What the hell just killed me?" (Or more aptly "How the hell did that just kill me"... With foresight I probably should have just typed that in the first quote marks rather than typing all this crap in a vain assault on the upwards charactor limit for this message, ahwell) there are also enemies that just seem unkillable, and due to your charactor being so slow and awkward to control they can just fill up the screen and there isnt a damn thing you can do about it.

Overall it has moments where it is fun, but many, many more where it is irritating, I give it a 5/10... Its fun up till you manadge to clear your first area thing, but when you know what you are doing you will quickly find out that it just doesnt work a lot of the time.

So yeah, thus ends my unnecisarily long comment which I doubt anyone will ever read, whatever.


People find this review helpful!

Tempus37Tempus37

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 5, 2008

Great game Except...

The movement system has a lot to be desired. This is an extremely addictive game and also extremely frustrating! The fact that you have to move towards the enemy to strike, and when you do strike, stop dead in your tracks kills me... Literally... IT KILLS ME DEAD! I don't mind the stopping, that's not the issue. If there were a way to have it where the character faces and swings where the mouse is pointing but the character is controlled with the WASD, this game would be a perfect 10.



jdwrulesjdwrules

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2008

God has been reborn in a game

I played for 3 hours and still want to play more

i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

manlykeyblademanlykeyblade

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2008

kick ass game

ive already spent 2 hurs on it too addicting but i dont want to stop =)


People find this review helpful!