Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2008 | 5:48 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 26, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place July 30, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

** Patch 2.3 - Really just bug fixes and general tuning. Nothing of specific note. (Patch 2.2 was made for Kongregate and therefor did not apply to NG).

** Patch 2.1 - Patch Notes can be found on my Userpage if you want the details of what was added and changed.

A note that the old game had that I left out here - This game is kinda hard on the framerate (my fault), especially when things are hectic onscreen. There is an FPS counter that you can turn on in the Options menu. If everything seems to be moving slow, check it. The game SHOULD be hovering around 30 frames a second. If you're dipping significantly or constantly, there are a couple things you can do: If it's mostly a problem when tons of things are happening onscreen all at once, you can turn down the Spawn Limit in the options menu. This will put a soft limit on the number of enemies on screen at once, and potentially help keep the game from bogging down to far. You can also (obviously) turn down the Quality a notch, as I've found this helps a lot. Just fiddle with things until you get the game running where you are comfortable with it.

Another note - If the sense of mystery and randomness is not your thing, and you want some guidance as to how to do and see everything (and advice on which Rewards to pick, to boot!) OmegaMario has composed a Guide for players based on his playing of the game. Keep in mind that this is full of **SPOILERS** (that's sorta the point, really) and I was not involved in it's creation - everything here he discovered and composed on his own. Bravo, I say!

Find it here: http://omegamario.newgrou nds.com/

**
A brand new version of my previous game, Amorphous+ is a fast paced, hectic melee of multicolored blobs. Veterans of the older version will recognize the following new features:
*PAUSE* - omg, press spacebar
*Progress Saving* - Now with a sense of continuity and accomplishment!
*Awards* - Gain awards to mark your achievements as you play
*Rewards* - As you earn awards, you will unlock useful tools and abilities to help you survive
along with a number of little tweaks and additions.

The music is Still all by Revolution Void - which you can disable in the Options menu - but you shouldn't, because they're awesome.

Hope you enjoy it!

ProTip: You can just click through all the intro crap at the beginning to get to the game. You're welcome.

Reviews


bugemenot25bugemenot25

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2008

Must beat level 1!

Great game, I just can't beat level one, even with the armor.



bennybull11bennybull11

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2008

w00t

rock on!



KalosKaszanKalosKaszan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2008

original

the game is very original, for that 10/10


People find this review helpful!

joshikirjoshikir

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 7, 2008

nice job on this.

its very hard to get the final item. also if ppl want a free whistle point. vote abusive on previous post



rjfitz54rjfitz54

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2008

Great Globs of Awesomeness!!!!!

This has to be one of my favorite games on this site mainly because of its simplicity and addictiveness. Awesome Game.

PS this game would be incredibley fun if you even added a money system to upgrde weapons and stuff. or add classes say one with auto guns or shotgun then one with dual swords.. whatev SWEET GAME!


People find this review helpful!